Theatrical Events

Between Riverside and Crazy

When: Sat., April 1, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 2, 6:30-8:30 p.m., Tue., April 4, 7-9 p.m., Wed., April 5, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., April 6, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., April 7, 8-10 p.m., Sat., April 8, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 9, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Tue., April 11, 7-9 p.m., Wed., April 12, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., April 13, 1:30-3:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., April 14, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 15, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 16, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Tue., April 18, 7-9 p.m., Wed., April 19, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., April 20, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., April 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 22, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., April 23, 2:30-4:30 p.m. 2017

Produced by Cleveland Play House Ex-cop Walter “Pops” Washington is NOT one to let things go. NOT the memory of his recently deceased wife. NOT the racially-charged lawsuit he filed years ago against the NYPD. And most definitely NOT the impressive rent-controlled apartment he shares with his parolee son and colorful surrogate family. But, eviction notices and ultimatums are piling up, and Pops is caught between losing his honor and losing his home. Bringing together the poetic and the profane, this 2015 Pulitzer Prize winner is an exuberant and darkly comic tale of truth, family, and pride.

Price: $25 - $100

Tags

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.