Your Weekly Concert Calendar

by

comment

6cdc/1238418655-jonas_brothers.jpg

This Just In: Concert Announcements
OMG, Jonas Brothers! Happy Monday, Cleveland. Today, Scene has 52 new concerts to announce. Stay tuned for more. —D.X. Ferris

CANCELED
* Michael Schenker Group: Fri., April 3, $20 ADV/$24 DOS. Peabody's.

SOLD OUT
* The Academy Is/Empires/Evan Taubenfold: Fri., April 3, 8 p.m. Musica.
* Dinosaur Jr/Awesome Color: Wed., April 8, 8 p.m. Musica.

THIS JUST IN
Animate Objects: Fri., April 10, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's.
Azita/Wreckmeister Harmonies: Tavern, Tue., May 19, 8:30 p.m., $8. Beachland.
Back in Black (AC/DC tribute)/Fan Halen (Van Halen tribute): Sat., May 2, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. House of Blues.
The Bellrays/Stimulus Package: Tavern, Thu., May 7, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland.
The Black Sheep: Fri., April 3, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.
Bonnie Prince Billy/Lightning Dust: Ballroom, Wed., May 13, $16 ADV/$18 DOS. Beachland.
Brand New Sin: Sat., May 16. Hi-Fi Concert Club.
Brutal Truth/Soulless: Sun., April 26, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Cage the Elephant/Dr. Teeeth: Radio 92.3 Cheap Date show. Cambridge Room. 9:30 p.m., $5 ADV/$7 DOS, Sat., April 25. House of Blues.
David Cook: Fri., May 8, $20 ($2 charge at door for under 21) (Ticketweb, all ages). Musica.
Dangerous New Addiction: Fri., May 1, 6:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody's.
Dave Alvin & the Guilty: Ballroom, Wed., July 8, 8 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland.
Deadmau5: Fri., April 3. Metropolis.
The Dears/Great Northern/Eulogies: Sat., May 9, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.
Death Vessel: Mon., May 18, 10 p.m., $8. B-Side Liquor Lounge.
Iris Dement: Ballroom, Sat., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., $26 ADV/$28 DOS. Beachland.
Destructor/Ground Zero/Lick the Blade/MSOD/Mach 11/ Metalhead: Ballroom. Hosted by Germany's Michael Paranoid. All ages, Sat., April 11, 6:30 p.m., $5. Beachland.
DevilDriver: Thu., May 7, 7 p.m., $18 ADV/$22 DOS. Peabody's.
Disappears (members of Ponys, 90 Day Men, and Boas): Tavern, Wed., June 3, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland.
D’Molls/Marky Strange: Sat., April 18. Hi-Fi Concert Club.
Earth Crisis/Walls of Jericho/Reign Supreme/Unholy: Wed., May 27, 6:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.
Fastball: Tue., May 5, 8 p.m., $12 (Ticketweb; all ages, $2 charge for under 21 at door). Musica.
Freekbass: Sat., May 2. Hi-Fi Concert Club.
French Kicks: Tavern, Fri., April 24, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland.
Frontiers (Journey tribute): Fri., May 22, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. House of Blues.
Gojira/the Chariot/Cab Bomb: Mon., May 4, 6:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.
Stephen Greenman Klezmer Ensemble: Sun., April 5, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown.
He Is Legend/Above This Fire/Get Backed Up: Fri., April 17, 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.
The Heelsplitters/Hiram Rapids Ramblers/Payton Brothers: Sat., April 18, 9 p.m., $6. Wilbert's.
Katie Herzig: Tavern, Thu., April 16, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland.
India.Arie/Laura Izibor: Sat., May 16, 9 p.m., $28 ADV/$30 DOS. House of Blues.
Jonas Brothers/Jordin Sparks: Thu., Aug. 27, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$89.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena.
Josh Kelly & Ryan Cabrera/the Kin/Brandon Whyde: Cambridge Room, 9:30 p.m., $18.50 ADV/$21 DOS, Fri., May 1. House of Blues.
Kevin Rudolf/Hyper Crush/Cash Cash/the Audition/Go Crash Audio/Jeremy Greene: Tue., April 28, 7 p.m., $16.50 ADV/$19 DOS. House of Blues.
Koffin Kats/the Horror of 59: Tavern, Sat., April 11, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.
Adam Kowalczyk (of Live)/SumXy: Thu., April 2, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's.
L.A. Guns (featuring Phil Lewis)/Ground Zero: Thu., May 7. Hi-Fi Concert Club.
Left Alone: Tue., April 28. Pirate's Cove.
Link Ray Tribute, featuring Webb Wilder, Link Wray's Raymen, Southern Attitude, Wraygun, and Topcats: Ballrom, Sat., May 9, 7 p.m., $20. Beachland.
Doug MacLeod/Bex Marshall: Fri., April 24, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's.
Meat Puppets/Retribution Gospel Choir: Sat., June 6, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Grog Shop.
Mr. Lif/Willie Evans/Grieves/DJ Statik: Thu., June 11, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Grog Shop.
Mudhoney/National Suicide Day: Late show, 10 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS, Sat., May 16. Grog Shop.
Ozric Tentacles: Ballroom, Thu., June 18, 8:30 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland.
Psyopus/Rose Funeral/Woe of Tyrants/Molotov Solution: Mon., June 1, 6:30 p.m., $10. Peabody's.
Matthew Santos: Thu., April 23, 8 p.m., $8. Wilbert's.
Secondhand Serenade/SafetySuit/the Undeserving/Drive A: Fri., April 10, 8 p.m., $17 ADV/$19 DOS. House of Blues.
The Sounds: Tue., May 5, 10 p.m., $15. Grog Shop.
Stinking Lizaveta: Sat., May 23, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.
311/Ziggy Marley: Tue., June 16, 6:30 p.m., $39.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena.
Wale/UCB/Doxx/Microphonx/Keyel: Fri., April 24, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Grog Shop.
Mike Watt & the Missingmen: Mon., May 11, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.
William Elliot Whitmore/Frontier Ruckus: Thu., May 14, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.
World in a Room/Pale Hollow/View From Everest: Sat., June 13, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.
Zoroaster/Gates of Slumber/Rue: Wed., Aug. 12, 6:30 p.m., $10. Pirate's Cove.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.