This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

comment

eaf3/1239042001-offspring.jpg

This week: 30 new concerts, two updates and no charge. Visit every Tuesday for new shows — from clubs to the Q. —D.X. Ferris

SOLD OUT
The Tragically Hip: Sun., May 31, 7 p.m. House of Blues.

CANCELED
Honeyhoney : Tue., April 14. Beachland.

THIS JUST IN
Abigail Williams/Daath/Abysmal Dawn/SWWAATS: Wed., July 29, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

Activemuse.org Peace and Music Festival: 7 p.m., freee. Hosts Carlos Jones & Marky Ray, with Derek Hess book signing. Thomas Hite, Lucas Kadish, Robert Dietrich, David Ullman, Pirate Jenny, Damaged Pies, Augy Teagle, and more, Mon., May 4. The Kent Stage.

Amber Pacific/Houston Calls/Farewell/Fight Fare: Wed., May 20, 6 p.m., Amber Pacific/Houston Calls/Farewell/Fight Fare. Peabody's.

Athiest/the Faceless: Mon., July 13, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

Roy Book Binder: Wed., June 10, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown.

City Lights/the Scenic: Fri., May 15, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$13 DOS. Pirate's Cove.

Diana Cohen-Tania Ell-Renana Gutman trio/Franklin Gutman: Wed., April 22, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Edguy/Luna Mortis: Sat., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's.

The Electric Prunes/LOVE/Sky Saxon (of the Seeds): California '66 Revue, Sun., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., $28 ADV/$30 DOS. Beachland.

The Features/Dexateens/Those Darlins: Tue., May 19, 8 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

Rascal Flatts/Darius Rucker: Fri., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., $35.50/$75.50 (LiveNation.com). Blossom Music Center.

Fareed Haque & the Flat Earth Ensemble: Thu., June 4, 8 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Matt & Shannon Heaton: Wed., May 13, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's.

Charlie Hunter: Fri., June 26, 9 p.m., $20. Wilbert's.

James Intveld/Chuck Mead (ex-BR-549): Sat., June 20, 8:30 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Led Zeppelin 2 (Zeppelin tribute): Sat., May 30, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. House of Blues.

Ellen McIlwaine: Sat., Sept. 26. The Winchester.

Margot & the Nuclear So & Sos: Tavern, Mon., April 13. Beachland.

Mojo Risin (Doors tribute): Fri., June 19, 9:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. House of Blues.

Moody Blues. Tues., Aug 11. 8 p.m., $29.50-$79.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Nautica Pavilion

New Riders of the Purple Sage: Wed., April 15. Wilbert's.

The Offspring/Dropkick Murphys/Time Again: Sun., June 21, 7 p.m., $37.50 /four-pack $99 (LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

People in Planes/Suede Bros: Radio 92.3 Cheap Date: $5 ADV/$8 DOS, 9:30 p.m., Cambridge Room, Wed., May 20. House of Blues.

Reed's Bass Drum: Thu., June 4. Wilbert's.

Amy Speace & the Tearjerks: Wed., June 24, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's.

Tantric/Sindust: Cambridge Room, Wed., April 29, 9:30 p.m., $13.50 ADV/$14 DOS. House of Blues.

Tech N9ne/Murs/Short Dawg the Native: Sat., June 6, 7 p.m., $22 ADV/$25 DOS. Peabody's.

Threat Signal/the Agonist/Flatline/They Will Be Done: Thu., June 11, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody's.

Vamboo Rools (Alex Harvey band tribute): Sat., May 9. The Winchester.

The Veronicas/Pretty Reckless/the Love Willows: Tue., July 14, 7 p.m., $13.50 ADV/$15 DOS. Grog Shop.

White Rabbits/Harlem Shakes: Sat., May 30, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.