Concert Announcements: This Just In

by

ad88/1240923523-dylan.jpg

We have 39 new shows for you this week. Tune in every Tuesday for more. —D.X. Ferris

ASG: Tavern, Thu., June 25, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland.

The Beech Ball: Featuring silent & live auctions, cocktails, eclectic southern cuisine with music by Tony Quarles and the Discovery Band. Fri., May 29. 6:30 p.m., $100 (216-831-2255 beechball@beechbrook.org). House of Blues.

JB Beverly & the Wayward Drifters: Cafe, no cover, Fri., June 26. Agora.

The Official Blues Brothers Revue: Sun., May 24, 7:30 p.m., $25. The Kent Stage.

Bootleg Black Guys/Infamous O'Boys: Sat., May 9, 7 p.m., $5. Pirate's Cove.

Bowerbirds/Magafaun: Tavern, Wed., July 15, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland.

The Bowerbirds/Megafaun: Tavern, Wed., July 15, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland.

Boyce Avenue: Tavern, Wed., July 1, 8:30 p.m., $12. Beachland.

Britny Fox (featuring members of Cinderella): Fri., May 1, 10 p.m., $10, 21+/$13, 18-20. Phantasy Nite Club.

The Cab/Secret Handshake/Somerset/Eye Alaska: Tue., July 7, 6 p.m., $12. Grog Shop.

Candye Cane/Dani Wilde: Ballroom, Wed., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $14 ADv/$16 DOS. Beachland.

The Disco Biscuits: Fri., June 5. 8 p.m., $20/four-pack general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Dohm CD release, with Purse Snatcher and Theory in Perfect: Sat., June 27. 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues.

Doo Wop Celebration, featuring the Drifters, Gene Chandler, and Jay Siegel's Tokens: Two shows: 4 and 8 p.m., $35-$65, Sat., May 30. The Kent Stage.

Drop Gorgeous/He Is Legend/Before Their Eyes/Then There Were None: Mon., June 8, 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Bob Dylan/Willie Nelson/John Mellencamp: Sat., July 11, 5:30 p.m., $67.75 (children under age 14 admitted free with paid ticket) (Ticketmaster). Classic Park.

Guy Forsyth Band: Tavern, Sun., July 5, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland.

The Germs/Krum Bums: Fri., June 26, 9 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Now That's Class.

Cotton Jones: Tavern, Wed., June 24, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Andreas Kapsalis & Goran Ivanovic: Wed., July 1. The Winchester.

Phil Lee: Cafe, no cover, late show, Mon., June 8. Agora.

The Lemonheads: Mon., June 22, 7:30 p.m., $15. Grog Shop.

Live: Sat., July 18. 8 p.m., $35/four-pack general admission tickets $105 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Madina Lake/the Sleeping/Closure in Moscow: Mon., May 25, 6:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Jessica Lea Mayfield/Among the Oak/Ash: Fri., May 29, 9 p.m. Musica.

Mystery Trip: The Definitive Sound of Liverpool: Ballroom, Sat., June 20, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland.

The Nightmare (Alice Cooper tribute): Sat., June 27. The Winchester.

One Life Crew/Cold World/Let Down/Strength for a Reason/Know the Score: Fri., June 5, 7 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

Andy Pratt ("Avenging Annie"): Fri., July 3. The Winchester.

Punchline/Socratic: Sun., June 14, 6:30 p.m., $7. Peabody's.

Kelly Richey Band: Fri., July 10. The Winchester.

Salvation of the Machine: Fri., May 29, 6:30 p.m. Peabody's.

Supersuckers: Tue., June 2, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

The Corduroy: Ballroom, Tue., June 30, 8 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Torche/Harvey Milk: Mon., July 20, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Van Der Graaf Generator/Strawbs (acoustic): Ballroom, Thu., June 25, 8 p.m., $33. Beachland.

VNV Nation/SAM/War Tapes: Sun., July 12, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's.

Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd Tribute): Playing Dark Side, Wish, and Animals in their entirety. Sat., July 25. 8 p.m., $16.50 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $50 (LiveNation.com)

Wreckless Eric & Amy Rigby: Tavern, Tue., July 28, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Years Gone By/Conditions: Wed., June 10, 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Pirate's Cove.

comment

Add a comment