This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

comment

a5e4/1241527470-dio.jpg

There are 35 new shows this week — from Aeorplane to Zappa: blues legend BB King, surf legends the Beach Boys, alternative sorta-legends the Gin Blossoms and certified metal legend Ronnie James Dio returns to the Sabbath ranks in Heaven & Hell — loooookooouuuut! —D.X. Ferris


SOLD OUT
Kate Voegele/Angel Taylor/Matt Hires: Cambridge Room, Wed., May 6, 9 p.m., $15. House of Blues.

THIS JUST IN
Aeroplane: Sun., July 26, 9 p.m., $6. Wilbert's.

Terry Anderson & the Olympic Ass Kickin' Team/609ers/Colin Gawel: Tavern, Sat., June 6, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland.

Brian Auger's Oblivion Express: Fri., May 15, 9 p.m., $30-$35. Tangier Cabaret.

BB King: Fri., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $65. House of Blues.

The Beach Boys: Sun., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $30-$55 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park.

The Kelly Bell Band: Sun., July 19, 8 p.m., $10.50-$15 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park.

Ryan Cabrera: Cambridge Room, Thu., July 9, 9:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS/four-pack general admission seats $30 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The Cab/Secret Handshake/Somerset/Eye Alaska: Tue., July 7, 6 p.m., $12. Grog Shop.

Caravan of Thieves: Thu., May 28, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's.

Chris Thomas King (from O Brother, Down From the Mountain, and Ray soundtracks): Mon., July 20, 8 p.m., $12. Wilbert's.

Creed: Wed., Aug. 26, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$85/four-pack lawn seats $99 (LiveNation.com). Blossom Music Center.

Cryptopsy/Knights of the Abyss/Oceano/Rose Funeral: Sun., Sept. 13, 6 p.m., $14 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's.

Delta Highway/Real Deal Blues Band/Ben Prestage: Sat., June 20, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's.

Nick DiPaolo: 7pm, Fri., Aug. 28; Sat., Aug. 29, $20 ADV/$25 DOS. Peabody's.

Matt Dusk: Sat., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., $16-$20 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park.

Emarosa/Our Last Night/In Fear and Faith/Burden of a Day/I See Stars/Broadway: Fri., July 31, 6 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Gin Blossoms/Tonic: Fri., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $20-$35 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park.

Arlo Guthrie: Sat., July 18, 8 p.m., $30-$45 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park.

Heaven & Hell (Black Sabbath, Dio lineup)/Coheed & Cambria: Sat., Aug. 22, 7 p.m., $35-$79.50 (LiveNation.com). Nautica Pavilion.

House of Swing 32nd Anniversary Party, with Alan Greene Band, featuring Mr. Stress: Sat., May 30. House of Swing.

The Infamous Stringdusters: Arts Collinwood fifth anniversary, presented by Beachland, tickets $10 via Beachland Ballroom or 216-383-1124. Band performs 2 sets, 9 p.m. start. Extra $2 includes admission to Beachland Wiley & the Checkmates/Party Stompers show, Sat., May 16. Waterloo Caf<0x00E9>.

John Jorgenson: Desert Rose Band/Elton John guitarist leads Django-inspired swing quintet, Wed., July 8, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

Shawn Kellerman: Fri., July 24, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's.

MIMS: Sun., June 21, 6 p.m., $15 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's.

Over the Rhine: Sat., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $13-$17.50 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park.

Pavlo: Sat., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., $16-$20 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park.

Curtis Peoples/Keton Simmons: Tue., July 21, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's.

Josh Ritter: Ballroom, Tue., July 7, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland.

Duke Robillard: Sat., June 20, 8 p.m., $25. Nighttown.

Spineshank/Theory of Disorder/Years of Fire: Thu., May 21, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

Squirrel Nut Zippers: Sat., July 25, 8 p.m., $16-20 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park.

A Static Lullaby/Vanna/Asking Alexandria/Motionless in White/Tides of Man: Thu., June 18, 6:30 p.m., $12. Peabody's.

Frank Vignola Trio: Mon., June 8, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Yeasayer/Ponytail: Thu., July 16, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Pete Yorn: Wed., June 3, 8:30 p.m., $22.50 ADV/$25 DOS/four-pack general admission seats $68 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Zappa Plays Zappa: Dweezil Zappa and FZ bandmates play Frank Zappa's music, Fri., July 3, 8:30 p.m., $29.50 ADV/$32 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $88 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.