This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

63dc/1242132237-jason_mraz.jpg

This week, Jason Mraz and Brad Paisley head up our list of 33 new shows. But Lair of the Minotaur and EPMD at the Legends of Hip-Hop Tour are what really have us pumped. —D.X. Ferris

CANCELED
Zee Avi : Sun., June 7. Grog Shop.

THIS JUST IN
Backseat Goodbye/Mansions/Breathe Electric/October Nites: Tue., June 16, 6 p.m., $8. Pirate's Cove.

Pat Bianchi/BobFerrazza/Carmen Intorre Organ Trio: Fri., June 19, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

The Black Crowes: Mon., July 13, 8:30 p.m., $42.50 ADV/$45. House of Blues.

Brave Combo: Ballroom, Fri., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland.

Briggs/Left Alone: Sat., July 18, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Pirate's Cove.

The Donnas: Fri., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

Hilario Duran Trio: Thu., June 18, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

Emery/Maylene & the Sons of Disaster/Closure in Moscow/Ivory Line/Kiros: Mon., Aug. 17, 5:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's.

Every Avenue/Cash Cash/Valencia/the Morning Light/Sparks the Rescue: Sun., July 19, 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Peabody's.

Expecting Rain/Mike St. Jude & the Valentines (dual record release show): New date, Ballroom, Sat., May 30, 7:30 p.m., no cover. Beachland.

Dominick Farinacci: Duo, Wed., May 27, 7 p.m. Nighttown.

The Gay Blades: Sun., June 28, 6:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Pirate's Cove.

Giant Guerilla Dub Squad/Tropidelic/Ballhoo/the B Foundation: Cambridge Room, Thu., June 4, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. House of Blues.

Jackie Greene: Cambridge Room, Wed., July 8, 9 p.m., $14 ADv/$18 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $45 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Hot Club of Detroit, with guest vocalist Connie Evingson: Sat., June 27, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

House of Swing 32nd Anniversary Party, with Alan Greene Band, featuring Mr. Stress: Sat., May 30. House of Swing.

Jazz for Peace, with Rick DellaRatta Trio: Sat., May 30, 7 p.m., $25. Nighttown.

Andreas Kapsalis & Goran Ivanovic: Wed., July 1. The Winchester.

Kindred/N'dambi: Fri., July 10, 8 p.m., $24.50/$27.50/four-pack general admission tickets $72 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Lair of the Minotaur/Rue/Dissolute: Mon., May 25, 10 p.m. Annabell's.

Greg Laswell/Elizabeth & the Catapult: Wed., July 22. The Winchester.

Legends of Hip-Hop 2: Scarface/Ghetto Boys/EPMD/MC Lyte/Sugarhill Gang: Sat., May 23, $42.50-$57.50 (PlayHouseSquare.org_. State Theatre.

Live: Sat., July 18, 8 p.m., $35/four-pack general admission tickets $105 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Dan May & Band: Fri., Aug. 21. The Winchester.

Jason Mraz/G. Love & Special Sauce: Mon., Aug. 17, 7 p.m., $35/$45 (LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

Brad Paisley/Dierks Bentley: Fri., Aug. 28, 7:30 p.m., $25-$53/four-pack lawn ticekts $99 (LiveNation.com, Ticketmaster). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

The Return of Mega 80s: 80s party, Fri., Sept. 18, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $36 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Road to Essence Music Festival, featuring Jazmine Sullivan with Ryan Leslie: Wed., July 29, 8 p.m., $27 ADV/$30 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $82 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Duke Robillard: Sat., June 20, 8 p.m., $25. Nighttown.

Steve Smith & Vital Information: Sat., July 18, 8 p.m.; Sun., July 19, 7 p.m., $25. Nighttown.

Soy Un Caballo (Belgium): Mon., June 15, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown.

The Walkmen/Cass McCombs: Ballroom, Thu., July 23, 9 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Beachland.

Yellowman: Fri., July 24, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Grog Shop.

1 comment

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

 

Add a comment