This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

comment

0c8b/1242746720-john_legend.jpg

This week, 39 new shows, including John Legend, Sugar Ray and CKY.

All Time Low/We the Kings/Cartel/Days Difference: Thu., July 16. 6 p.m., $19.99. House of Blues.

Ashers: Thu., June 25. 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Pirate’s Cove.

Marcia Ball/Bill Kirchen + Too Much Fun: Fri., June 5. 8 p.m., $25. Beachland Ballroom.

Between the Trees CD Release, with Goot and What Happened in Vegas: Tue., July 14. 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody’s.

Bonerama: Sat., June 13. 9 p.m., $15. Wilbert’s.

Boys Like Girls/Never Shout Never/the Ready Set: Thu., July 16. 6:30 p.m., $19.99 ADV/$24 DOS. Peabody’s.

Bury Your Dead: Thu, June 4. 6 p.m. $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody’s.

Cage/Yak Ballz: Sun., July 5. 8 p.m., $12. Grog Shop.

CKY/Graveyard/ASG: Thu., Aug. 6. 7 p.m., $16 ADV/$19 DOS. 7 p.m. Peabody’s.

Da Hood Homegirl La-Chat: Thu., June 11. 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert’s.

Benjy Davis Project/Tony Lucca: Thu., July 16. 8 p.m., $7. Wilbert’s.

Downtown Brown CD Release: Sat., Aug. 8. 7 p.m., $6. Peabody’s.

John Eddie: Tue., June 9. 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert’s.

Tinsley Ellis/the Nobodys: Thu., July 23. 8 p.m., $15. Wilbert’s.

Enon/Arte Povera: Fri., June 19. 9 p.m., $8. Beachland Tavern.

Eternal Legacy/Venomin James/Destructor/Suede Brothers/Shades Of Remembrance/Mortifier: Sat., June 6. 7 p.m., $6 (all ages). Beachland Ballroom.

Far-Less/Abandon Kansas/Audiblethread: Thu., June 4. 6 p.m., $8 ADV/$10. Pirate’s Cove.

Fates Warning: Wed., Sept. 9. 6:30 p.m., $14 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody’s.

Gas House Gorillas: Wed., Aug. 5. 8 p.m., $7. Wilbert’s.

God Dethroned/Woe of Tyrants/Augury: Sat., Oct. 12. 6:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody’s.

Grupo Fantasma: Sun., July 19. 8 p.m., $10. Beachland Ballroom.

Ernie Halter/Gareth Asher/Miggs: Thu., Aug. 13. 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert’s.

John Legend/India Arie/Vaughn Anthony: Sat., Aug. 1. 7:30 p.m., $36-$80.50 (LiveNation.com and House of Blues box office). Nautica Pavilion.

Moreland & Arbuckle: Wed., July 22. 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert’s.

Necrophagist/Ensiferum/Darkest Hour/Winds of Plague/Dying Fetus/Born of Osiris/Orign/Beneath the Massacre/After the Burial/ Decrepit Birth/Blackguard/Decrepit Birth: Sun., July 12. 1:30 p.m., $25 ADV/$30 DOS. Phantasy Theater.

Cyril Neville (of the Neville Brothers)/Tribe 13: Sat., July 25. 9 p.m., $15. Wilbert’s.

Nomo: Sun., June 14. 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Poison the Well/Terror/Crime in Stereo/This is Hell/War of Ages/the Ghost Inside/the Mongaloids/Trapped Under Ice: Thu., Aug. 13. 3 p.m., $10. Peabody’s.

Reel Big Fish/the English Beat/the Supervillains: Wed., July 15. 7 p.m., $22 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $66 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The Roots: Tue., June 30. 7 p.m., $29.50 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $88 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The Rosewood Thieves/Ashes/Expecting Rain/Joshua Jesty: Wed., June 17. 8 p.m., $6. Wilbert’s.

Set Your Goals/Four Years Strong/Fireworks/the Swellers/Grave Makers: Tue., July 28. 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody’s.

The Spring Standards/Standing on Friday: Wed., May 20. 8:30 p.m., $8. Wilbert’s.

Stryper: 25th anniversary tour. Thu., Sept. 24. 7 p.m., $23 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $69 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Sugar Ray: Wed., July 29. 7 p.m., $24.50 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $75 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Jack Swift/Antoine Dunn: Fri., June 19. 9 p.m., $7. Wilbert’s.

(216)/Scalera: Sat., July 4. 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody’s.

The Veils/Foreign Born/Faces on Film: Fri., July 24. 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern.

The Wooden Birds/Other Lives: Sun., June 21. 8 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.