Free Music Wednesday: La Coka Nostra


1 comment


The long-anticipated debut record from La Coka Nostra, A Brand You Can Trust, drops next Tuesday.

The gritty hip-hop supergroup features all three members of House of Pain, underground hip-hop figures Ill Bill and Slaine, and a boatload of guest stars, including Snoop Dogg, Bun B, and Cypress Hill's B-Real and Muggs. Stay tuned to Scene for a full-length review, but you can get a big taste of the group now. (If you're curious, the group's sound is way closer to Cypress than House of Pain.)

La Coka Nostra is warming up the streets with The Audacity of Coke, a raw-and-dirty mixtape that also features Snoop, Wu-Tang's Raekown and about a dozen others. Statik Selektah and DJ Eclipse assembled the mix, which features spotlight tracks by Boston breakout Slaine and self-declared "cult leader" Ill Bill, ex-Non Phixion, whose
"UBS" is, bar none, the best hip-hop song about Slayer.

Click here for the full mix. It don't cost nothin'. —D.X. Ferris


Showing 1-1 of 1


Add a comment