This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

comment

bea7/1248717405-dan_auerbach.jpg

This week, we have more than 70 concert announcements, ‘cuz Cleveland rocks.

All Leather (members of The Locust): 8 p.m., $8. Downstairs, at B-Side Liquor Lounge, Wed., Aug. 12. Grog Shop.

Amazing Baby/Safari: Tavern, Wed., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.

And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead: Thu., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Grog Shop.

Apoptygma Berzerk/the Surrender: $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Silver VIP $50, includes 5:30 entry, meet-and-greet, and autographed item. Gold VIP $100, also includes dinner and hang-out with band after sound check, Mon., Sept. 7, 6:30 p.m. Peabody's.

Attack Attack/Viadora/Skies of December: Fri., Sept. 25, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Dan Auerbach (of the Black Keys): New date, Wed., Dec. 9, 7 p.m., $25 reserved/$22.50 GA/four-pack general admission tickets $66. House of Blues.

Autolux/Mini Mansions: Ballroom, Thu., Sept. 17, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland.

Black Angels/Disappears/Pierced Arrows (ex-Dead Moon): Ballroom, Sun., Oct. 11, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland.

Born of Osiris/All Shall Perish/After the Burial/Caliban/Suffokate: Wed., Sept. 23, 6:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Brother Ali/Evidence/Toki Wright & BK One: 8 p.m., $12, Fri., Nov. 13. Grog Shop.

Built to Spill: Sun., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $23.50 ADV/$25 DOS. Grog Shop.

Buckethead: Ballroom, Mon., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $25 ADV/$30 DOS (Ticketmaster). Beachland.

Cabinet: Ballroom, Fri., Oct. 30, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland.

Cannabis Corpse (members of Municipal Waste, Parasytic)/Soulless/Nekrofilth/Thrashantos: Tue., Oct. 6. Now That's Class.

Captured by Robots: Fri., Oct. 23, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Caravan of Thieves: Tavern, Thu., Sept. 3, 8:30 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Carolina Chocolate Drops: Wed., Sept. 30. The Kent Stage.

Company of Thieves/UserSetsMode+: Ballroom, Sun., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland.

The Damned /American Werewolves: Wed., Oct. 21. $20 ADV/$23 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Dead Meadow: Ballroom, Sun., Sept. 6, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland.

The Dynamites, featuring Charles Walker: Tue., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Ekoostik Hookah: Ballroom, Fri., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland.

Eldar: Thu., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

The Ettes/the Hey Yoos: Tavern, Tue., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Faster Pussycat: Wed., Aug. 5. Hi-Fi Concert Club.

Rosie Flores/Lost State of Franklin: Caf<0x00E9>, Thu., Aug. 6. Agora.

Gas House Gorillas: Caf<0x00E9>, Sun., Sept. 6. Agora.

The Grascals: Sat., Oct. 17. The Kent Stage.

Wayne "The Train" Hancock/Whitey Morgan & the 78s: Caf<0x00E9>, Sun., Nov. 8. Agora.

Richie Havens/Harry Manz: Sun., Jan. 24. The Kent Stage.

Fran Healy (from Travis): Ballroom, Wed., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $17.50 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland.

Hed PE: Thu., Aug. 27, $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Peabody's.

Hells/Bells (AC/DC tribute): Thu., Aug. 6. The Kent Stage.

Will Hoge: Fri., Nov. 20. The Kent Stage.

Hot Club of Cowtown: Tue., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Janis Ian: Fri., Dec. 11. The Kent Stage.

Iglu & Hartly: Mon., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., $7. Grog Shop.

Infusion/Gen-XX (gen from Genitorturers)/Columbine/the Human Floor/Living Dead/Malice 213: Sin & Skin bash, with more entertainment, $10, 18+ only, 7 p.m, Sat., Aug. 15. Peabody's.

It Dies Today/Vanna/Arsonists Get All the Girls: Wed., Oct. 14, 6:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Peabody's.

Jonathan Edwards/Brewer & Shipley: Sat., Nov. 21. The Kent Stage.

Karma to Burn/Suede Brothers: Sat., Oct. 24. Now That's Class.

Keelhaul CD release: Fri., Aug. 21, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

Lisa Lampanelli: Sat., Nov. 7, 7:30 p.m., tickets available via LiveNation.com. Lorain Palace Theater.

Joe McBride: Sat., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $15. Nighttown.

Michael Searching Bear: Fri., Aug. 21. The Kent Stage.

Michelle Shocked: Sat., Sept. 19. The Kent Stage.

Ingrid Michaelson: Ballroom, Sat., Oct. 31, 8:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland.

The Morning of/Sparks the Rescue: Mon., Aug. 24, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

Muimy Troll: Ballroom, Mon., Oct. 12, 8:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland.

Nile/Immolation/Krisiun/Dreaming Dead: Wed., Jan. 20, 6:30 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's.

Ninjasonik/Ken Rei: 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS, Fri., Aug. 14, 8 p.m. Grog Shop.

Bob Palumbo's Back From Nowhere Tour: Ballroom. Benefit for Lous Deaugelis, Sun., Sept. 6, 7:30 p.m., $15. Beachland.

Dan Reed (of Dan Reed Network): Wed., Sept. 30. The Winchester.

Bill Rudman's Pick Yourself Up: Songs for Hard Times: Sun., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown.

Leon Russell: Thu., Sept. 10. The Kent Stage.

Tom Rush: Sat., Oct. 10. The Kent Stage.

Shwayze: Fri., Sept. 25, 6:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

Sir Sultry, featuring Ines Bacan/Jesse Bryson: Ballroom, Thu., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $30 ADV/$25 DOS. Beachland.

Jon Snodgrass/Austin Lucas/Two Cow Garage: Tavern, Thu., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland.

Social Distortion/Tat/the Strangers: Fri., Oct. 2, 7:30 p.m., $33 (www.SurfTheValley.com). Wedgewood Entertainment Center/the Wedge.

Soul Savers (featuring Mark Lanegan): Sat., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Teenage Bottlerocket/Cobra Skulls: Tavern, Thu., Oct. 29, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.

.357 String Band/Dog Bite Harris: Caf<0x00E9>, Sun., Sept. 13. Agora.

Tobacco (members of Black Moth Super Rainbow): Sat., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Trust Company/Twice a Week: Sun., Aug. 2, 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Hi-Fi Concert Club.

Umphrey's McGee: Thu., Oct. 8. $20 ADV/$25 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Vamboo Rools (Alex Harvey tribute): Fri., Sept. 11. The Winchester.

Waterband: Ballroom, Wed., Nov. 25, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Wax/Herbal T/Keyel/DJ Eso: Tavern, Thu., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Keller Williams: Sun., Oct. 11. The Kent Stage.

Robin & Linda Williams: Thu., Sept. 10. The Kent Stage.

Roger "Hurricane" Wilson/Willie "Big Eyes" Smith: Caf<0x00E9>, Sun., Dec. 13. Agora.

Youth Bridage/Off With Their Heads: Tue., Sept. 15, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Pirate's Cove.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.