This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

4892/1249997348-meat_puppets.jpg

This week, we have 16 new shows, including Asylum Street Spankers, the return of D.R.I., Playing for Change, the Meat Puppets, the much reviled Brokencyde and Dr. Acula — get it?! “Dr. Acula”!

Asylum Street Spankers: Ballroom, Sat., Nov. 21, 8:30 p.m., $14. Beachland.

Ballyhoo!: Wed., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

Bobbie Peru, featuring Ding (ex-Fall, PJ Harvey, Frank Black): Tavern, Mon., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Brokencyde/the Ready Set/Watchout There's Ghosts/Blood on the Dancefloor: Thu., Oct. 22. Peabody's.

Carl Denson's Tiny Universe: Sun., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Grog Shop.

Cartel/the Providence/the Summer Set: Sun., Nov. 1, $16 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

Darker My Love: Sat., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Dr. Acula/American Me/Attila/Chelsea Grin/And Hell Followed With: Tue., Sept. 22, 6 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

D.R.I.: Fri., Dec. 4, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Jazzam: Tavern, Sat., Oct. 17, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland.

Kylesa/Saviors/Red Fang/Lionize: Wed., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Erin McCarley/Landon Pigg: Tue., Oct. 6, 7:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

The Meat Puppets: Wed., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$13 DOS. Grog Shop.

Playing for Change: Fri., Oct. 30, 8 p.m., $32. Masonic Auditorium.

Slaid Cleaves/Gurf Morlix: Tavern, Wed., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $16. Beachland.

The Unknown Hinson: Thu., Sept. 17, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

comment

Add a comment