This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

comment

bruce.jpg

CANCELED
Aerosmith/ZZ Top: Thu., Sept. 10. Blossom Music Center.
Darker My Love: Sat., Oct. 3. Grog Shop.

THIS JUST IN
Acoustic Side of the Moon (acoustic Pink Floyd tribute featuring members of Wish You Were Here): Fri., Oct. 2. The Winchester.

Added FX: Ballroom. Time and price TBA. VIp tix $50, includes early admission, Sat., Oct. 17, 6:45 p.m. Agora.

All That Remains/Lacuna Coil/Maylene & the Sons of Disaster/From Sword to Sunrise: Tue., Sept. 29, 7:30 p.m., $19.50 ADV/$22 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $58. House of Blues.

Anti-Pop Consortium/Muamin Collective/Arte Povera: Thu., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Black Dahlia Murder/Skeletonwitch/Toxic Holocaust/Trap Them: Fri., Nov. 6, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

Blackmore's Night (Featuring Ritchie Blackmore): Wed., Oct. 14, 7:30 p.m., $20 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Jer Coon: Fri., Oct. 9. The Kent Stage.

Jonathan Coulton/Paul & Storm: Ballroom, Fri., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $20. Beachland.

Coverge/High on Fire: Mon., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., $16 ADV/$18 DOS. Grog Shop.

Desol: Fri., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $10. Musica.

Eluveitie/Belphegor/Alestorm/Vreid/Kivimetsan Druidi: Heathenfest, Sat., Nov. 7, 7 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Peabody's.

Finch/Blessthefall/Drop Dead Gorgeous/Let's Get It: Sat., Oct. 31, 6 p.m., $15. Peabody's.

John Fischer: Fri., Nov. 13. The Winchester.

Radney Foster: Fri., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland.

Greg Ginn (ex-Black Flag): Tavern, Tue., Sept. 15, 9:30 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Gwar/Job for a Cowboy/the Red Chord/Mobile Death Campy: Sun., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The Honorary Title/Long Time No See/Cory Brannon/Good Ole War: Wed., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $10. Musica.

Shooter Jennings/JJ Grey & Mofro/Earle Greyhound: Tue., Oct. 6. Beachland.

Kittie/Soil/Arkeae/Straight Line Stitch: Sun., Oct. 25, 6:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's.

KRS-One/Big Daddy Kane/Buckshot/DJ Mick Boogie/Fly Union/Poetic Republic/Ace Boogie: 6 p.m., $5. Akron Hip Hop Showcase - 20th Anniversary of the Stop The Violence show. With vendors and live graffitti artists. Hosted by Ish and DJ Don Juan, Sat., Sept. 5. Lock 3 Live.

Los Staitjackets, El Vez, and the Lovely Elvettes: Viva Christmas: Ballroom, Wed., Dec. 9, 8:30 p.m., $16. Beachland.

Lotus/the Egg: Thu., Oct. 29, 7 p.m., $13 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $39 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Lovewhip: 9 p.m., no cover, Thu., Aug. 27. The Brothers Lounge.

Mae/Jenny Owens Young: At Celebrity Halloween party, 8 p.m., $13, Fri., Oct. 30. Musica.

Marduk/Nachtmystium/Manic Ritual/Horde of Hel: Tue., Dec. 15, 6 p.m., $14 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's.

Stacy Mitchhart & Blues U Can Use: Fri., Sept. 11, $15. Savannah Bar & Grille.

moe: Sun., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $25 ADV/$28 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $75 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Over the Rhine: Thu., Dec. 10. The Kent Stage.

Jemina Pearl (ex-Be Your Own Pet): Tavern, Tue., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Rewired/Have No Fear: Fri., Sept. 4, 7 p.m., $6. Peabody's.

Say Anything/Eisley/Moneen/Moving Mountains: Tue., Oct. 27. Beachland.

Skeelo: Ballroom, Thu., Aug. 27, 8:30 p.m., $15. Beachland.

Skinny Puppy: Tue., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $25 ADV/$28 DOS/four-pack general admission tickets $75 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Skinlab/Mower/Flatline: Wed., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

Slick Idiot (featuring En Esch): Fri., Oct. 2. Phantasy Nite Club.

Bruce Springsteen: On sale Sat., Aug. 22, Tue., Nov. 10, 7:30 p.m., $58-$92 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena.

Streetlight Manifest, Outernational, and Broadway Calls: Ballroom, Tue., Sept. 29. Agora.

Suicide City/the Fold/Bamboo Shoots/Action Action: Wed., Sept. 9, 6:30 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

Vh1 Rock of Love touring party: Thu., Sept. 17. Musica.

Woodchoppers Ball: Sat., Dec. 12. The Kent Stage.

Wiley & the Checkmates: Tavern, Sat., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $9. Beachland.

Keller Williams: Sun., Oct. 11. The Kent Stage.

Young Dubliners: Sun., Sept. 13. The Kent Stage.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.