This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

1 comment

mars.jpg

NEW DATES:
Blink 182/Weezer: Rescheduled date, tickets for previous date will be honored, Wed., Sept. 30, 6:30 p.m., $26-69 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center.

Pitbull/David Rush: Mon., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $22 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $66 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

THIS JUST IN:
Affiance/No Braggin Rights/Destruction of a Rose: Wed., Oct. 7, 6:30 p.m., $8. Peabody's.

Black Tide/New Medicine: Wed., Oct. 7, 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Brett Dennen/Grace Potter & the Nocturnals: Wed., Nov. 25, 7:30 p.m., $20 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The Bridge/Cornmeal: Fri., Oct. 2. Beachland.

Cam'ron: 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$24 DOS. Peabody's, 2083 E. 21st St., 216-776-9999, www.peabodys.com.

Tommy Castro with Coco Montoya: Ballroom, Mon., Nov. 16, 7 p.m., $20. Beachland.

Common, 8 p.m., $34.50 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $104 (LiveNation.com): Thu., Oct. 1. House of Blues.

Dirty Dozen Brass Band: Ballroom, Thu., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $15. Beachland.

First Light: 25th Anniversary Shows, 8 p.m., $20, Fri., Nov. 27; Sat., Nov. 28. Grog Shop.

Flawless: Show and video shoot, ages 18+ only, Sat., Nov. 21, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Genitorturers Sat., Nov. 14, 7 p.m., $14 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody’s.

Green Jelly: Tue., Nov. 10, 7 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

Josh Hoge/Tony Lucca: Mon., Dec. 14, 7 p.m., $10. Rockstar Cleveland.

Hour of the Wolf: Tue., Oct. 27, 6:30 p.m., $8. Pirate's Cove.

In This Moment/In Fear and Faith/Agraceful/Motionless in White: Sun., Nov. 22, 7 p.m., $ 14 ADV/$16 DOS. Peabody's.

Mario/Trey Songz/Day 26: Thu., Oct. 15, 7 p.m., $29.50 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $88 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The Mars Volta: Fri., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $35 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $105 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Demitri Martin: Fri., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $35 (LiveNation.com). Lakewood Civic Auditorium.

Melt Banana: Sun., Nov. 29. 8 p.m., $12 Grog Shop.

Mims/Skatterman/Snug Brim: Sun., Oct. 11, 6:30 p.m., $10. Peabody’s.

The Movement: Thu., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Person L/John Nolan/Brian Bonz: Tue., Nov. 10, 6 p.m. Grog Shop.

Polka Floyd (Pink Floyd polka tribute)/Amazing Rondini Brothers/the Chardon Polka Band: Ballroom, 8:30 p.m., $7. Beachland.

Pursesnatcher/the Hot Rails/Non Fiction/Dohm: Sat., Oct. 3, 9 p.m. Grog Shop.

Gene Schwartz's Blues for Schools/Robert Lockwood Musical Scholarship fundraiser, with Lockwood All-Star Band, Omar Coleman, Willie Pooch & Don Norman Band, Crazy Marvin, and Travis "Moonchild" Haddix: Ballroom, Fri., Dec. 11, 8:30 p.m. Beachland.

The Sounds/Fox Shazam: Mon., Nov. 2, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Starz/Hot Rails/Suede Brothers: Ballroom, Sat., Nov. 14, 8:30 p.m., $18. Beachland.

Tech N9ne/Slaughterhouse/Stevie Stone/Glasses Malone/Krizz Kaliko/Kutt Calhoun/Big Scoob: Sun., Nov. 8, 6:30 p.m., $25 ADV/$29 DOS. Peabody’s.

Train/Uncle Kracker: Wed., Nov. 4, 7 p.m., $34 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $102 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Sun., Nov. 1, two shows: 3 p.m. and 7:30 p.m., $39-$59 (Ticketmaster). Covelli Centre (Youngstown).

Yourself & the Air/the Republic Tigers: Tavern, Fri., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.