This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

comment

steely_dan.jpg

This week we have 27 new shows, including the Kent Stage Folk Festival Headliners, old-school soul from Morris Day & the Time, whole-album shows by Steely Dan and funtime with Flobots. —D.X. Ferris

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy's Wild & Swingin' Holiday Party: Tue., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., $22.50 ADV/$25 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $66 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Breathe Carolina/Cash Cash/Stephen Jerzak/Fight Fair: Wed., Nov. 11, 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Wed., Nov. 11, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$14 DOS. Peabody's.

Bill Burke Ensemble: Fri., Oct. 9. The Winchester.

Cubbie Bear: Sat., Oct. 17, 7 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

Albert Cummings Band: Wed., Nov. 11. The Winchester.

Dark Party (Elliot Lipp & Leo123)/Mux Mool: $5, 21+/$7, 18-20, Mon., Oct. 12, 9 p.m. B-Side Liquor Lounge.

Dwele: Sat., Oct. 10, 9 p.m., at Stage Door, $10. E.J. Thomas Hall at University of Akron.

Eternal Legacy CD release, with Lower 13, Law of Destruction, Ground Zero, and Lick the Blade: Fri., Nov. 27, 7 p.m., no cover. Peabody's.

The Faceless/Dying Fetus/Beneath the Massacre/Annotations of an Autopsy/Enfold: Mon., Nov. 23, 6 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

Flobots: Mon., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., $15. Grog Shop.

The Groove Prophets: Sat., Nov. 21. The Winchester.

Kent State Folk Festival: Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros: Thu., Nov. 12, $12. The Kent Stage.

Kent State Folk Festival: Folk Alley 'Round Town: Free music at over 30 Kent venues, with a special appearance by Country Joe McDonald, Fri., Nov. 13. The Kent Stage.

Kent State Folk Festival: Greg Brown and Jorma Kaukonen: Fri., Nov. 6, $25 reserved/$45 gold circle. The Kent Stage.

Kent State Folk Festival: Masters of Puerto Rican Roots Music, featuring Edwin Colón Zayas: Thu., Nov. 5, $5 students/$10 GA. The Kent Stage.

Kent State Folk Festival: The Del McCoury Band: Sat., Nov. 7, $30/$50. The Kent Stage.

Lick the Blade CD release party, with Venomin James, Shades of Rememberance, and Threefold Law: Sun., Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m., $5. Peabody's.

Molkie Cole Christmas Show: Fri., Dec. 4; Sat., Dec. 5. The Winchester.

Nitzer Ebb: Sun., Nov. 29, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$23 DOS. Peabody's.

OK Go: Fri., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Grog Shop.

Scum of the Earth: Wed., Nov. 4, 6:30 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

The 69 Eyes/the Becoming/Dommin: Mon., Nov. 2, 6:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's.

Steely Dan: Nov. 16 performance includes Aja in its entirety, Nov. 17 performance includes Royal Scam in its entirety, Mon., Nov. 16, 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Nov. 17, 7:30 p.m., $61-$148 (includes all service charges and handling fees, LiveNation.com). E.J. Thomas Hall at University of Akron.

Super 8 Bit Brothers (members of Tub Ring)/Downtown Brown/Ideamen: Sat., Nov. 7, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Rockstar Cleveland.

Throwdown/Bury Your Dead/For Today/Abacabb/the World We Knew: Wed., Dec. 2, 6:30 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Trippin' Billies (Dave Matthews tribute): Fri., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $30 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Vertical Horizon: Tue., Nov. 3, 9 p.m., $22.50 ADV/$25 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $68 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

We Shot the Moon/Aeovory Nash/Destry/The Ocean is the Ultimate Solution: Wed., Oct. 14, 7 p.m., $8. Musica.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.