This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

comment

concert.jpg

NEW DATE
Carlos Jones & the PLUS Band/Robin Stone: Sun., Dec. 20, 7:30 p.m., Annual Holiday Show, $10 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $30 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

THIS JUST IN
Anafair: Fri., Dec. 11, 7 p.m., $6. Peabody's.

Average White Band: Wed., Jan. 13. 7 p.m., $18 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $54 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Casual Encounters/the Walkies/Shiny Penny/Talouns: 6th annual Clevland-Akron music night, presented by Music Saves and Square Records, Sat., Dec. 19, 9 p.m., Tavern, $6. Beachland.

Pat Daily: Sat., Nov. 28, 9 p.m., $20/$25. Tangier Cabaret.

Paul Fayrewether: Fri., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $45 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The Floorwalkers: Fri., Jan. 15. 9 p.m., $7. Beachland Tavern.

Girlyman: Sun., Feb. 14. 8 p.m., $12. Beachland Ballroom.

Buddy Guy/Kristine Jackson: New Year's Eve show, $49.50, dinner-hotel packages from $110-$309 per couple, Thu., Dec. 31, 8:30 p.m. House of Blues.

Hammerfall/Powerglove: Sat., Mar. 13. $20 ADV/$24 DOS/$50 VIP includes early admission and meet-and-greet. Peabody’s.

Chris Isaak: Mon., Dec. 28, 7 p.m., $55 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $165 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Lights (Journey tribute)/the Magpies: Doors 6 p.m., Wed., Nov. 25. Canton Palace Theatre.

Eddie Money: Fri., Nov. 20, two shows: 7:30 and 9:30 p.m., $35/$40. Tangier Cabaret.

Motown Rage: Sun., Feb. 28. 6 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody’s.

Oxford Cotton (members of Greenhornes & Heartless Bastards): Thu., Dec. 17, 9 p.m., Tavern, $6. Beachland.

The Pretty Faces/Craig Ramsey & the Nice People: Wed., Dec. 2, Tavern, 9 p.m., $6. Beachland.

Rock the Halls, featuring American Rockstar, A Voice Like Rhetoric, Deathbed MotorCade, the Approach & Execution, Dreamada, and Goodnight City Lights: Sat., Dec. 26, 7 p.m. Peabody's.

Sainthood Reps: Sun., Dec. 20. 8:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland Tavern.

School of Rock Holiday Jam: In Cambridge Room, free, open to the public, Mon., Dec. 28, 5:30 p.m. House of Blues.

Snowfire '09 Industrial/Electronic Music Showcase: Wed., Dec. 23, 7 p.m., $6. Peabody's.

The Strange Familiar (ex-Jaded Era)/the Woovs: Fri., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$15 DOS. Tangier Cabaret.

Twiztid: Thu., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $25. Peabody's.

Unified Culture/Garmonbozia: Tue., Dec. 29, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

Nico Vega: Sun., Dec. 13, 6 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Pirate's Cove.

The Whispers: Sun., Nov. 29, two shows: 7 and 9 p.m., $40/$45. Tangier Cabaret.

Years of Fire: Fri., Jan. 1, 7 p.m., $6. Peabody's.

Add a comment