This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

comment

concert.jpg

Amongst the Darkest Days: Sat., Jan. 8. 7 p.m., $10. Pirate’s Cove.

Amplexus/Ohio Sky/Asleep/Audible Thread: Sat., Feb. 13, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $30 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues, Cambridge Room.

Between the Trees/Action Item: Tue., Jan. 19, 6:30 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

The Bled: Tue., Jan. 12, 6:30 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Pirate's Cove.

Deanna Bogart: Thu., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., Tavern, $15. Beachland.

Cold Cave/Hair Police/Emeralds: Tue., Feb. 23, 9 p.m., $7. Grog Shop.

Commander Cody & band: Fri., Feb. 12. The Winchester.

Cowboy Mouth's Rock-N-Roll Mardi Gras, with Junior Brown: Thu., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., Ballroom, $22 ADV/$24 DOS. Beachland.

The Creepshow: Fri., Feb. 5, 9 p.m., Tavern, $10. Beachland.

Finntroll/Moonsorrow/Swallow the Sun/Survivors Zero: Tue., Apr. 13. 6:30 p.m., $20 ADV/$23 DOS. Peabody’s,

Matthew Good/Automatic Loveletter: Fri., Mar. 26. 9 p.m., $20 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues, Cambridge Room.

Lightning Swords of Death/Lazarus A.D.: Tue., Apr. 6. 6:30 p.m., $8. Pirate’s Cove.

Lovehatehero/Four Letter Lie/Of Machines/Sleeping With Sirens: Tue., Feb. 2, 6 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

An Evening With Pat Metheny: Sat., May 15. 8 p.m., $47.50/$59.50 (LiveNation.com). Lorain Palace Theatre.

Movits: Mon., Feb. 1, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Mike Posner/Fam Famous/Matthew Forcefed: Sun., Jan. 10, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

People Under the Stairs: Fri., Jan. 29, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Primal Fear/Luna Mortis: Wed., May 26. 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$18 DOS/$45 VIP includes meet and greet, early entry, and autographed poster. Peabody’s.

Shilpa Ray & Her Happy Hookers: Wed., Jan. 20, 9 p.m., Tavern, $7. Beachland.

RIA: Fri., Jan. 22, 6 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Rockstar Cleveland.

Retribution Gospel Choir: Fri., Jan. 22, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

Henry Rollins (spoken word): Thu, Apr. 1. 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$25 DOS. Kent Stage.

Eric Sardinas/Joanne Shaw Taylor: Wed., Feb. 17. The Winchester.

Scary Kids Scaring Kids: Sat., Feb. 13, 6:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's.

Smile Empty Soul/Burn Halo/the Last Vegas: Thu., Jan. 21, 6:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's.

Snowfire '09 Industrial/Electronic Music Showcase: Featuring Mark Jackson (VNV Nation), Joe Letz (Combichrist), Cable (Encoder), Dark Nave (PSK/the Chamber club), and merch and free samples from other groups, Wed., Dec. 23, 7 p.m., $6. Peabody's.

B.E. Taylor Christmas Concert: Fri., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., free for 106.5 listeners; visit www.wmvx.com for ticket voucher. Hanna Theatre, PlayhouseSquare Center.

Waterband: Sat., Feb. 13, 9 p.m., Ballroom, $10. Beachland.

An Evening With Yes: Wed., Feb. 17, 7 p.m., $49.50 ADV/four-pack general admission tickets $148 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.