This Just In: Cleveland Concert Announcements

by

comment

Sarah McLachlan is bringing back Lilith Fair. Huzzah!
  • Sarah McLachlan is bringing back Lilith Fair. Huzzah!

This week, we have 54 new shows, including the returns of Lilith Fair and Phish, and that band from Old School.

CANCELED:
Apocalyptica: Thu., May 27, 7 p.m., House of Blues.

Fanfarlo/Lawrence Arabia/Robert Francis: Thu., April 8, Grog Shop.


THIS JUST IN:
Big D & the Kids' Table/Tropidelic: Mon., April 19, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Bug Girl: Sun., May 9, 8:30 p.m., Tavern, $7. Beachland.

Jason Castro: Sat., May 1, 6:30 p.m., early show, $15. Grog Shop.

The Church (30th anniversary acoustic tour): Sat., April 17, Special CD included with admission. Annabell's.

Cocorosie: Wed., June 16, 9 p.m., Ballroom, $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland.

Crash Test Dummies: Tue., May 18, 8 p.m., Ballroom, $15. Beachland.

Cute Is What We Aim for/Friday Night Boys/the Bigger Lights/Down With the Lights: Sat., June 19. Grog Shop.

The Dan Band (from Old School)/Dot Dot Dot: Fri., April 9, 9 p.m., $17.50 ADV/$20 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $52 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.
Detroit Cobras: Fri., April 23, 9 p.m., Ballroom, $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Beachland.
Dying Fetus/Arsis/Misery Index/Annotations of an Autopsy/Conducting From the Grave: Fri., June 4, 6:30 p.m., $14 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's.

Trevor Hall: Tue., May 4, 9 p.m., $12. Grog Shop.

Wayne the Train Hancock: Wed., May 19, 9 p.m., Tavern, $12. Beachland.

Faith & the Muse: Tue., April 27, 8:30 p.m. Phantasy Nite Club.

The Felice Brothers: Mon., May 10, 8:30 p.m., Tavern $15. Beachland.

Inhale Exhale: Thu., April 29, 6:30 p.m., $10. Peabody's.

Will Kimbrough: Fri., July 9, 6:30 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Beachland.

Cyndi Lauper: Tue., June 29, 7 p.m., $29.50 ADV/$32 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $84 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Lilith Fair 2010: Sarah McLachlan/Mary J. Blige/Kelly Clarkson/Courtyard Hounds/Sara Bareilles/Serena Ryder/Lights Anjulie/Nikki Jean/Zee Avi: Sun., June 27, 1 p.m., $41.50-$252/four-pack of lawn tickets $127 (LiveNation.com). Blossom Music Center.

Jessica Lea Mayfield: Wed., May 19, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Ingrid Michaelson: Wed., June 16, 8 p.m., $16 ADV/$18 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $48 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Macabre: Tue., May 25, 7 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Peabody's.

Metric: Wed., May 19, 8 p.m., $20 ADV/$23 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The Movement: Sat., May 1, 10 p.m., late show, $10. Grog Shop.

Murphy's Law: Thu., June 24, 7 p.m., $10. Pirate's Cove.

Murs: Fri., May 14, 9 p.m., Tavern, $12. Beachland.

Phish: Sat., June 12, 7:30 p.m., $50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center.

Public Enemy: Sun., June 27, 7 p.m., $32.50 ADV/$35 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $98 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Questlove (DJ set)/Babylon/DJ K-Nyce: Sat. Apr. 17. 9 p.m., $15. B-Side Liquor Lounge.
Ike Reilly Association: Sun., May 2, 8 p.m., Tavern, $10. Beachland.

Shok Paris/Ground Zero/HATE: Sat., May 1, 8 p.m., Ballroom. $9. Beachland.

Smodcast, featuring Kevin Smith and Scott Mosier: Two shows. Doors 6:15 p.m. and 9 p.m. Tickets $24 ADV/$29 DOS. First 200 tickets for each show include seating, Tue., April 27. Peabody's.

Stars: Tue., June 8, 8 p.m., Ballroom, $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland.

Sybris: Thu., May 20, 9 p.m., Tavern, $7. Beachland.

Taproot/Anew Revolution/Ince Nine Kills/Destrophy: Sun., May 23, 6:03 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Peabody's.

Jimmie Vaughan: Tue., July 20, 7:30 p.m., $26.50 ADV/$28 DOS. Beachland.

Vieux Farka Toure/Carlos Jones/Neil Chastain (Kokolo): Tue., April 13, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop.

Waterband: Sat., May 29, 9 p.m., Ballroom, $10. Beachland.

Jason White/Jack Silverman & David Mead/Pete McDonald/the Swamp Rattlers: Sat., May 22, 7 p.m., Ballroom, $15 ADV/$20 DOS. Benefit for Wester Reserve Land Conservancy. Beachland.

White Rhino: Wed., May 26, 8:30 p.m., Tavern, $7. Beachland.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.