This Just In: Cleveland Concert Announcements

by

comment

Baby Dee: not really a baby
  • Baby Dee: not really a baby

Baby Dee/Little Annie/Harper: Thu., Aug. 18. 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

Peter Case. Fri., Sept. 17. 9 p.m., $14. Beachland Tavern.

Donna The Buffalo: Wed., Sept. 8. 8 p.m., $16. Beachland Ballroom.

Dungen/The Entrance Band: Sat., Oct. 9. 9 p.m., $12. Grog Shop.

Carrie Elkin/Danny Schmidt: Fri., Aug. 13. 7 p.m., $8. Beachland Tavern.

El Ten Eleven/Dosh: Wed., Sept. 22. 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Fun: Sun., Oct. 3. 8 p.m., $15. Grog Shop.

Here Come The Mummies: Thu., Dec. 2. 8:30 p.m., $17.50. Beachland Ballroom.

Lords of the Highway/the Krank Daddies: Fri., Sept. 3. 9 p.m., $6. Beachland Tavern.

Ludo/The Graduate/Tommy & The High Pilots: Sat., Sept. 11. 6 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Grog Shop.

Nate Jones Birthday Party/Natural Habit/Bridget Davis & Marcus Fakler: Thu., July 22. 7:30 p.m., $6. Beachland Tavern.

Chris Knight: Sat., Sept. 11. 8:30 p.m., $15. Beachland Tavern.

Poison Control Center/Afternoon Naps: Wed., Aug. 25. 8 p.m., $7. Beachland Tavern.

Dax Riggs (Deadboy & the Elephant Men, Acid Bath): Wed., Aug. 18. 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

Rover Fest, featuring 2 Live Crew, Mini Kiss, and Jim Florentine: Sat., Aug. 14. 3 p.m., $9 (all ages). Voinovich Park.

Shellac: Wed., Sept. 1. 9 p.m., $15. Beachland Ballroom.

Chris Shiflett (of Foo Fighters) & The Dead Peasants/Ari Shine: Thu., Aug. 5. 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

This Must Be The Band (Talking Heads Tribute): Wed., Aug. 11: 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Ballroom

Train: At Taste of Cleveland. Sun., Sept. 5. $8/$40 (LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City.

Valient Thorr/Junius/Howl/All Dinosaurs: Sun., Sept. 18. 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.