This Just In: Cleveland Concert Announcements

by

Waiting for Tuba Tally
  • Waiting for Tuba Tally

NEW LINEUP
Alice Cooper/Classic Rock All-Stars (featuring singers from Rare Earth, Sugarloaf, Blues Image, and Iron Butterfly): Buckcherry is no longer on the bill. Gates 5:30 p.m., $34.50/$49.50 (440-975-8085), Fri., Sept. 3, 7 p.m. Classic Park.

THIS JUST IN

Clay Aiken: Saturday, Feb. 19. 7:30 p.m., $10-$75 (PlayHouseSquare.org). Place Theatre, PlayHouse Square Center.

Amplified Heat: Wed., Oct. 20. Beachland.

Anberlin/Crash Kings/Civil Twilight: Mon., Nov. 1, 6:30 p.m., $17.50 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $53 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Asobi Seksu/Annabel/Corissa Bragg: Fri., Sept. 3, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Zee Avi: Fri., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., Tavern, $8. Beachland.

Behemoth/Watain/Withered/Black Anvil: Wed., Dec. 1, 7 p.m., $18 ADV/$22 DOS. Peabody's.

BoomBox/Freekbass/Tobotius: Fri., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., Ballroom. Beachland.

Circa Survive/Dredg/Codeseven/Animals as Leaders: Sun., Nov. 21, 7 p.m., $18.50 ADV/$21 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $56 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Elizabeth Cook: Sat., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., Tavern, $12. Beachland.

Cowboy Mouth: Sun., Sept. 5, 8:30 p.m., $15. Beachland.

The Dagger Rebellion/Fallen Captive/Hathaway/Passings Unmourned/Ruled by Reason/the Slight Chill: Sun., Sept. 5, 9 p.m., $5. Grog Shop.

Deer Hunter/Real Estate/Casino V. Japan: Thu., Oct. 21. Beachland.

Despised Icon/Misery Index/Revocation: Mon., Sept. 13, 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Peabody's.

An Evening With Greg Dulli (Afghan Whigs, Twilight Singers, Gutter Twins): Sat., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., $15. Grog Shop.

Duck Down 15th Anniversary: Sean Price/Buckshot/Pharoahe Monch/Smif N Wessun/Skyzoo/Kidz in the Hall: Thu., Sept. 16, 9 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Grog Shop.

Envy/Trash Talk/Touche Amore/And So I Watch You From Afar: Wed., Oct. 6, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Emily Erin/Steve Madewell/Swamp Rattlers: Tue., Aug. 10. Beachland.

4Troops: Fri., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $25. House of Blues.

Ginn Sisters/Black River Belles: Sat., Oct. 2. Wilbert's.

Harvey Pekar benefit, with David Thomas (Pere Ubu), Cats on Holiday, Yiddishe Cup, and others: 8 p.m., Ballroom, $10. Sat., Aug. 7. Beachland,.

Holy Fuck/Indian Jewelry: Sat., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop.

Indigenous: Thu., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland.

Stephen Kellogg & the Sixers/Sara Watkins (of Nickel Creek)/Roy Jay: Wed., Oct. 6. The Winchester.

Mac Miller/Dirty Jones/Thaddeus Anna Greene: Sat., Aug. 21, 10 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Needtobreathe: Tue., Nov. 9, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/four-pack of general admission tickets $60 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

The New Deal: Wed., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., Ballroom. Beachland.

Orgone: Wed., Sept. 1, 9 p.m., $8. Wed., Sept. 1, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop.

Paleface/the Lighthouse & the Whaler: Sat., Sept. 4, 8:30 p.m., Tavern, $8. Beachland.

Josh Ritter & the Royal City Band: Mon., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $18. Beachland.

River Junction/Dan McCoy & the Standing 8s/Black River Belles: Sat., Sept. 25. Beachland.

The Suzi Shelton Band: Sat., Oct. 9, 3 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop.

Summer Harvest: Mon., Sept. 13, 6 p.m., Ballroom, $35. Beachland.

The Sword/Karma to Burn/Mount Carmel: Tue., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS/four-pack of general admission tickets $45 (LiveNation.com). House of Blues.

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue: Fri., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $18 (Ticketweb). Beachland.

Unsane/Craw/Non Fiction: Mon., Aug. 30, 9 p.m., Karen Novak benefit, $10. Grog Shop.

The Weepies: Wed., Nov. 3. Beachland.

Follow us on Twitter: @clescenemusic

comment

Add a comment