Music Around Town

Adams and Mahler

When: Thu., Nov. 14 2019

Soprano JoƩlle Harvey joins the Cleveland Orchestra tonight at 7:30 at Severance Hall in performances of pieces by John Adams and Gustav Mahler. Adams used words written on posters near Ground Zero in his "On the Transmigration of Souls;" Mahler composed his Symphony No. 4 to reflect his vision of heaven. A pre-concert talk about "visions of death and life" precedes the concert. Performances also take place on Saturday and Sunday. Check the orchestra website for more details. (Niesel)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.