Seasonal Special Happenings

All About Brahms

When: Thu., Jan. 9 2014

Celebrated violinist Julia Fischer joins the Cleveland Orchestra for a weekend devoted to the music of Johannes Brahms that'll include performances of his Academic Festival Overture, Violin Concerto in D Major and Symphony No. 4 in E Minor. BBC Music Magazine has hailed Fischer as "one of the great violinists of the 21st century" and the New York Times has praised her for her "comprehensive musicianship and instrumental mastery.” This will surely produce an unforgettable concert. Tonight's performance takes place at 7:30 at Severance Hall; performances continue through Sunday. Tickets start at $31. (Cecily Rus)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.