DJ & Dance

Brahms's First Symphony

When: Thu., Dec. 7 2017

Renowned Finnish conductor Mikko Franck makes his Cleveland Orchestra debut tonight, conducting Brahms' First Symphony at Severance Hall. Brahms conceived the piece as a hymn-like composition filled with lyrical melodies and vibrant harmonies. The orchestra will also perform Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 18, with acclaimed pianist Richard Goode. Performances take place at 7:30 tonight and at 8 tomorrow and Sunday nights. Music lovers under 18 are free on Friday with purchase of adult ticket. Consult the Cleveland Orchestra website for ticket prices. (Niesel)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.