Theatrical Events

Br'er Cotton

When: Thu., March 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 30, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 31, 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 5, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 6, 7:30 p.m., Sat., April 7, 7:30 p.m., Mon., April 9, 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 12, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 13, 7:30 p.m., Sat., April 14, 7:30 p.m., Mon., April 16, 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 19, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 20, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., April 21, 7:30 p.m. 2018

Lynchburg, Virginia. The former site of a thriving cotton mill is now an impoverished neighborhood. Deeply affected by recent killings of young black men like himself, Ruffrino, a 14-year-old “militant,” incites riots at school and online. More and more at odds with his mother and grandfather, the boy’s anger grows beyond containment while the family home literally sinks into the cotton field and no one seems to notice but him. A NATIONAL NEW PLAY NETWORK ROLLING WORLD PREMIERE. Written by Tearrance Arvelle Chisholm. Directed by Jennifer L. Nelson.

Price: $12-30

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.