Seasonal Special Happenings

Experimental Music

When: Fri., April 11 2014

The local avant-garde act No Exit kicks off a mini concert series tonight with the debut of two new world premieres: Timothy Beyer’s Amputate IV for violin and electronics and Eric M. C. Gonzalez’s Pills for solo piano. Tonight’s program features works by experimental types such as Morton Feldman, Nicholas Underhill, Kaija Saariaho and Elliot Cole. Tonight’s show takes place at 8 at Spaces. The ensemble performs at 8 tomorrow night at Heights Arts and at 8 on Monday night at Cleveland State University’s Drinko Auditorium. The concerts are free. (Niesel)


Add a review


Select a star to rate.