Seasonal Special Happenings

Festival Opening

When: Sat., July 5 2014

Every summer, Blossom Music Center showcases the Cleveland Orchestra, providing listeners with a chance to hear world-class music in a beautiful outdoor setting. This year’s Blossom Music Festival kicks off tonight with conductor Hans Graf leading the orchestra in Antonín Dvoˇrák’s Symphony No. 9 (“From the New World”) and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Capriccio Italien. Soloist Renaud Capuçon will perform Jean Sibelius’ Violin Concerto. Bring a picnic and hang out on the lawn. Tickets range from $23 to $85. The concert begins at 8 p.m. (Gonzalez)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.