Rock & Pop

Francesco D'Orazio

When: Fri., Dec. 9 2016

Violinist Francesco D'Orazio has performed the Italian premiere of the violin concertos by a variety of composers. For tonight's program at the Transformer Station, he'll play pieces by Luciano Berio, Sequenza VIII, Curt Cacioppo, Salvatore Sciarrino and other notable composers. A major champion of Italian masterworks for solo violin of the 20th and 21st century, D'Orazio doesn't perform often in this neck of the woods. The concert begins at 7:30. Tickets are $25, $22 for Cleveland Museum of Art members. (Niesel)


Add a review


Select a star to rate.