Music Around Town

Heights Chamber Orchestra Concert

When: Sun., April 2, 3:30-5 p.m. 2017

Heights Chamber Orchestra presents an All Beethoven Concert. The Coriolan Overture deals with the life and death of the legendary Roman general Gnaius Marcius Coriolanus. Concerto for violin, cello and piano, commonly known as the triple concerto: Featuring: • Annie Fullard, violin, a member of the famed Cavani String Quartet, in residence at The Cleveland Institute of Music. • Tanya Ell, cello, a chamber musician, soloist, and member of The Cleveland Orchestra. • Shuai Wang, piano, an accomplished concerto soloist, recitalist and chamber musician Beethoven’s Symphony No. 8 which he called "my little symphony"

Price: Free


Add a review


Select a star to rate.