Music Around Town

Heights Chamber Orchestra: Mozart, Mendelssohn, Gade, Hovhaness

When: Sun., Oct. 26, 3:30-5 p.m. 2014

The musicians of Heights Chamber Orchestra will present their next concert to the community on Sunday, October 26th, 2014 at 3:30 p.m. at Gesu Catholic Church (2470 Miramar Blvd., University Hts, OH 44118). This is the inaugural concert with new Music Director Mark Allen McCoy. The program features the Gesu Parish Choir singing selections from Mendelssohn’s “Elijah” as well as Mozart’s “Ave Verum Corpus.” The orchestra will also perform Psalm and Fugue, Op. 40a by Alan Hovhaness and the rarely-heard Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, Op. 47 by Niels Gade.

Price: FREE


Add a review


Select a star to rate.