Books, Lit, & Authors

In the Watershed with Ryan Schnurr

When: Fri., Nov. 17, 7:30-9 p.m. 2017

Join Belt Publishing at Happy Dog at Euclid Tavern for a books and beers talk by the author Ryan Schnurr, whose profound new book In The Watershed takes readers on a journey down the Maumee River. Part cultural history, part nature writing, part personal narrative, In the Watershed is a lyrical work of nonfiction in the vein of John McPhee and Ian Frazier with a timely and important ecological warning at the core. “What is happening in Lake Erie," writes Schnurr, "is a disaster by nearly any measure— ecologically, economically, socially, culturally.” Free admission. Family friendly.

Price: Free

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.