Books, Lit, & Authors, Spoken Word

Lighthouse Reading Series

When: Fri., Feb. 24, 7-8 p.m. 2017

The Poetry Center's Lighthouse Reading Series continues with featured guests poet Jane Lewty, and composer, poet, and pianist, Janice Lowe. Lewty is the author of two poetry collections: Bravura Cool (1913 Press: 2013), winner of the 1913 First Book Prize in 2011, and In One Form To Find Another, which won the CSU Poetry Center Open Book Prize in 2016. Lowe, who will put her poems to music during her performance, is, the author of LEAVING CLEpoems of nomadic dispersal (Miami University Press,) and the chapbook SWAM (Belladonna Series). Performance will be held in the CSU Music Building, Drinko Hall.

Price: Free

Add a review


Select a star to rate.