Music Around Town, Music Around Town

Mark O'Connor :: Mixon Hall Masters Series:: Return of the Composer/Virtuoso

When: Wed., Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m. 2013

The Cleveland Institute of Music celebrates its Year of the Composer/Virtuoso by featuring innovative musicians whose distinctive compositions and world-renowned performances define the modern classical music experience. The second in the series is Mark O'Connor and the O'Connor String Quartet, one of the most exciting ensembles on the chamber music scene. Co-presented by the Cleveland Museum of Art in their Gartner Auditorium. Joel Smirnoff gives pre-concert discussion at 6pm.

Price: $33, $39, $49, $51


Add a review


Select a star to rate.