Seasonal Special Happenings

Mozart and More

When: Thu., Jan. 8 2015

The Cleveland Orchestra kicks off a three-night stand at Severance Hall tonight with a performance of music by Mozart and Ravel. The selections for tonight’s concert are Mozart’s Symphony No. 41 and Ravel’s Daphnis and Chloé. Franz Welser-Möst conducts. Tonight’s concert takes place at 7:30; performances continue at 8 p.m. tomorrow and Saturday. Tickets start at $29. The concerts are part of a two-week 90th birthday tribute to Pierre Boulez, who received the 2013-14 Cleveland Orchestra Distinguished Service Award for leading the orchestra in more than 220 performances over the course of nearly 50 years. (Niesel)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.