On Tour

Mozart and Tchaikovsky

When: Thu., Feb. 16 2017

Since Mozart likely wrote his Concerto for Two Pianos to perform with his own sister, “Nannerl,” it’s only fitting that sisters Katia Labèque and Marielle Labèque will team up with the Cleveland Orchestra to play it tonight at 7:30 at Severance Hall. The concert concludes with Tchaikovsky’s Manfred Symphony. An hour before the concert, guest speaker Donna Lee, a professor of piano at Kent State University, gives the pre-concert talk, “Doubled Delights, Romantic Symphony.” Performances also take place at 8 p.m. tomorrow and Saturday. Tickets start at $29. (Niesel)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.