Theatrical Events, Theatrical Events, Politics

Peter Weiss' The Investigation - presented by Cesear's Forum

When: Fri., Oct. 16, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Oct. 17, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Oct. 23, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Oct. 24, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Oct. 25, 3-5 p.m., Fri., Oct. 30, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Oct. 31, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Nov. 6, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Nov. 7, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Nov. 8, 3-5 p.m., Fri., Nov. 13, 8-10 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 14, 8-10 p.m. 2015

Peter Weiss’ THE INVESTIGATION is considered a seminal work of verbatim testimonies (often termed documentary drama) from the Frankfurt Trials of 1963-1965; fragmented memories where survivors of Auschwitz faced those in charge of the camp. Weiss shapes the material into eleven "cantos" or divisions of clear, straightforward sentence structures to create a text that is literary. For more information including exact dates and times, please visit our website.

Price: 18.00

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.