Theatrical Events, Books, Lit, & Authors

Shakespeare in Love

When: Sat., Sept. 9, 7:30-10 p.m., Sun., Sept. 10, 6:30-9 p.m., Tue., Sept. 12, 7-9:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 13, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Sept. 14, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 15, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 16, 2:30-5 & 7:30-10 p.m., Sun., Sept. 17, 2:30-5 p.m., Tue., Sept. 19, 7-9:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 20, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Sept. 21, 1:30-4 & 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 22, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 23, 2:30-5 & 7:30-10 p.m., Sun., Sept. 24, 2:30-5 p.m., Tue., Sept. 26, 7-9:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 27, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Sept. 28, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 29, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 30, 2:30-5 & 7:30-10 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 1, 2:30-5 p.m.

The Academy Award-winning romantic comedy Shakespeare in Love comes to the stage, complete with swordfights, secret trysts, and backstage drama. Young playwright Will Shakespeare is short on inspiration until he encounters the beguiling Viola, and their star-crossed love inspires a masterpiece. Filled with action-packed adventure, fiery romance, and wit, get ready to fall head over heels for Cleveland Play House Artistic Director Laura Kepley’s lush, lavish, and lusty production that celebrates the power of live theatre. Adapted for the stage by Lee Hall; based on the screenplay by Marc Norman & Tom Stoppard Tickets on sale now!

Price: $25 - $100

Buy Tickets

Tags

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.