Music Around Town

Symphonic Dances

When: Sat., Aug. 17 2019

Written near the shores of New York’s Long Island Sound, Rachmaninoff’s final score, Symphonic Dances, originally included movements with names like “Twilight” and “Midnight,” making it the perfect piece for the Cleveland Orchestra to perform tonight at Blossom. The concert will also feature pieces by Bernstein and Ives. It begins at 8 p.m. Check the orchestra website for ticket prices. (Niesel)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.