Music Around Town

Tchaikovsky's Pathétique

When: Sat., July 30 2016

The Kent/Blossom Chamber Orchestra and the Cleveland Orchestra have teamed up for Tchaikovsky's Pathétique, tonight's Blossom Music Festival concert. Beginning at 7 p.m., the Kent/Blossom Chamber Orchestra performs; at 8 p.m., the Cleveland Orchestra takes the stage to play one of Mozart's most loved Violin Concertos with soloist Pinchas Zukerman. Then, both orchestras will sit side-by-side to play Tchaikovsky's final symphony, the “Pathétique.” Tickets start at $24. (Niesel) At a Glance beginning at 7 p.m. with the Kent/Blossom Chamber Orchestra: NORMAN - The Great Swiftness BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 8 I N T E R M I S S I O N beginning at 8 p.m. with The Cleveland Orchestra: HINDEMITH - Cupid and Psyche: A Ballet Overture MOZART - Violin Concerto No. 5 (“Turkish”) I N T E R M I S S I O N and then with both ensembles playing side-by-side: TCHAIKOVSKY - Symphony No. 6 (“Pathétique”)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.