DJ & Dance

Tchaikovsky's Spectacular 1812 Overture

When: Sat., July 1 2017

Jahja Ling conducts the Cleveland Orchestra tonight and tomorrow night at 8 at Blossom, in a performance of Tchaikovsky's 1812 Overture, a piece about Russia's defeat of Napoleon. The program also includes Shostakovich's Tahiti Trot: Tea for Two, and Gershwin's Piano Concerto in F and Porgy and Bess: A Symphonic Picture. Weather permitting, fireworks follow. Tickets start at $24. (Niesel)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.