Seasonal Special Happenings

The 80th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

When: Thu., Sept. 10 2015

Now in their 80th year, the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards recognize writers whose works "confront racism and celebrate diversity." Jury Chair Dr. Henry Louis Gates Jr. of Harvard University and Cleveland Foundation President and CEO Ronn Richard will be at the Ohio Theatre tonight to celebrate the winners of the 2015 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards. This year's winners include famous authors such as Jericho Brown, Marilyn Chin, David Brion Davis, Richard S. Dunn and Marlon James. The event begins at 6 p.m., and tickets are free (but reservations are required). (Niesel)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.