Theatrical Events

The Pianist of Willesden Lane

When: Fri., Feb. 27, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., March 1, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Tue., March 3, 7-9 p.m., Wed., March 4, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., March 5, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 6, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 7, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., March 8, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Tue., March 10, 7-9 p.m., Wed., March 11, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., March 12, 1:30-3:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 13, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 14, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., March 15, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Tue., March 17, 7-9 p.m., Wed., March 18, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., March 19, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 20, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 21, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 22, 2:30-4:30 p.m. 2015

At age 14, pianist Lisa Jura was separated from everything and everyone she knew and loved. In The Pianist of Willesden Lane, Jura’s daughter, renowned pianist Mona Golabek, brings her mother’s true tale of survival and triumph to the stage. Featuring live performances of classics by Chopin, Beethoven, and Debussy, Pianist is a deeply moving story infused with hope and the life-affirming power of music.

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.