Music Around Town

Yuja Wang plays Bartok

When: Thu., Oct. 20 2016

Praised for her “impressive virtuosity and poise,” pianist Yuja Wang possesses a “superhuman keyboard technique with artistic eloquence that is second to none.” Tonight at 7:30, she returns to Cleveland to perform Bartók’s fiery First Piano Concerto at Severance Hall with the Cleveland Orchestra. The concert also features Brahms’s Fourth Symphony. Rose Breckenridge, administrator and lecturer for Cleveland Orchestra Music Study Groups, gives a pre-concert talk an hour before the concert begins. Performances continue through Saturday (although Ms. Wang does not perform at the Friday morning concert). Tickets start at $29. (Niesel)

Add a review


Select a star to rate.