This Just In... Concert Announcements

by

The Police are coming to the Q
This week, Scene has more new concerts than J.D.'s got Salinger. The Police's long-anticipated reunion tour comes to the Q. Top-shelf hip-hop from Nas. Hot dance tunes from NYC's Baby Dayliner. Punky-trad Celtic music par excellence from Black 47. Premium screamo from From Autumn to Ashes. Melodic sissy metal from Sonata Arctica. Operatic black metal from Dimmu Borgir. And 42 more. THIS JUST IN: Joseph Arthur/Stars of Track & Field: Sun., May 20, 9:30 p.m., $5, 21 and over/$10, 18-20. Lime Spider. August Burns Red/I Killed the Prom Queen/See You Next Tuesday/Chasing Victory/Life in Your Way: Wed., May 2, 6 p.m., all ages. Lime Spider. Baby Dayliner/JJ Magazine: Fri., March 16, 9 p.m., $5. B-Side Liquor Lounge. Black 47: Sat., March 24, 9 p.m., $15. Wilbert's. Ronnie Baker Brooks/Brickhouse Blues Band: Fri., June 1, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland Tavern. Brother Ali/Psalm One/ BK One/OneBelo/Toki Wright: Sun., April 29, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop. Savoy Brown:< @$p> Wed., May 16, 9 p.m., $20. The Winchester. Bullet for My Valentine/Escape the Fate/the Confession: Tue., April 24, 7 p.m., $15.50. House of Blues. Andy Caldwell: Sat., March 10. View Cleveland. Mike Dillon's GoGo Jungle: Sun., April 15, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Dimmu Borgir/Unearth/Devil Driver/Kataklysm: Fri., April 20, 7:30 p.m., $22. Agora Theatre. Joao Donato Trio: Wed., April 4, two shows: 7 and 9 p.m., $30. Nighttown. Doro Pesh: Thu., June 14, 7 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Peabody's. Fred Eaglesmith: Tue., May 8, 8 p.m., $20. Beachland Ballroom. Electrelane/the Blow/Tender Forever: Mon., May 21, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Epica/Visions of Atlantis: Sat., Sept. 15, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's. The Fad: Mon., April 9. Pirate's Cove. Fairport Convention: Fri., May 18, 9 p.m., $20. The Winchester. Finntroll: Wed., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. From Autumn to Ashes/Haste the Day: Tue., May 1, 6:30 p.m. Agora Ballroom. G. Love & Special Sauce: Tue., April 10, 7 p.m., $20. House of Blues. Gary Hoey Band: Sat., May 12, 9 p.m., $15. The Winchester. The Greencards: Fri., May 4, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Beachland Tavern. Jamie McLean Band (of Dirty Dozen Brass Band): Wed., March 21, 8 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Kamelot/Leaves Eyes: Sat., Aug. 25, 7 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Lil Ed & the Blues Imperials: Thu., April 19, 9 p.m., $12. The Winchester. David Lindley: Wed., April 25, 8:30 p.m., $12. The Winchester. Little Charlie & the Nightcats: Fri., April 20, 9:30 p.m. Wilbert's. Lucero/Catfish Haven/American Princess: Wed., April 11, 8:30 p.m. Beachland Ballroom. Making April/My Favorite Highway: Sun., March 25, 7 p.m., $10. Pirate's Cove. Coco Montoya (with band): Thu., March 22, 8:30 p.m., $15. The Winchester. Nas: Mon., April 2, 8 p.m., $34. House of Blues. The Nighthawks: Sat., April 14, 9:30 p.m. Wilbert's. Over the Rhine: Fri., May 4, 9:30 p.m., $5, 21 and over/$10, 18-20. Lime Spider. verkill: Thu., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., $17 ADv/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Packway Handle Band: Wed., March 7, 8:30 p.m. Wilbert's. Piebald/MC Chris/Street to Nowhere: Wed., March 21, 8 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. The Police/Fiction Plane: Mon., July 16, $50/$90/$200. Quicken Loans Arena. The Ponys: Sun., April 22, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Prong: Wed., Oct. 31, 7 p.m., $14 ADV/$17 DOS. Peabody's. Sick Puppies: 92.3 KROCK low-dough show, Tue., March 20, $.92. House of Blues Cambridge Room. Willie "Big Eyes" Smith/Blue Lunch: Fri., March 9, 8:30 p.m. Wilbert's. So Serious Getting Down to Business: Sun., March 11, 9 p.m., $10. Rockstar Cleveland. Sonata Arctica: Sun., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Garrison Starr: Tue., March 13, 8 p.m. Beachland Tavern. Straylight Run: Mon., March 26, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Peabody's. Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd tribute): Two-set show, featuring acoustic set, Tue., April 10, 7 p.m., $20. House of Blues. Tommy Womack & Band: Sat., March 10, 7 p.m. Beachland Tavern. Zibra Zibra: Tue., May 29, $5, 21 and over/$10, 20 and under (all ages). Lime Spider. CANCELED Guru's Jazzmatazz: Mon., April 2. House of Blues. SOLD OUT Cartel/Cobra Starship/Boys Like Girls/New Atlantic: Sat., March 10, 6:30 p.m., $16. House of Blues.

comment

Tags

Add a comment