This Just In... Concert Announcements

by

comment
Ladytron
This week, there are 28 major throwdowns to announce, from a hippie festival to the U.S. Air Guitar Championship. Other notables include a Ladytron DJ set, B-3 icon Brian Auger, Rage Against the Machine/Audioslave guitarist Tom Morello's acoustic Nightwatchman project, and a radio-rock triple bill of Three Days Grace, Breaking Benjamin, and Puddle of Mudd. THIS JUST IN: Activemuse.org Peace, Music & Arts Fest: Featuring Gusti, Maura Rogers, Love Jack, CD Truth, Paul Michael, the Kidney Brothers, and the Patrick Sweany Band. Fri., May 4, 6 p.m., $1. The Kent Stage. Agnostic Front/Municipal Waste/the Hoods/Pledge of Resistance: Fri., July 20, 8 p.m., $13. Agora Ballroom. American Dog/Thunderbrew/Bullistic/Last Stone Cast: Sat., April 21, 8 p.m., $5. Daily Double. Brian Auger's Oblivion Express: Fri., June 8 and Sat., June 9, two shows nightly: 8 and 10 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals/the Nightwatchman (Tom Morello, acoustic): Tue., June 12, 7 p.m., $35. House of Blues. Bindlestiff Family Cirkus: Thu., June 14, 8:30 p.m., $12. Beachland Ballroom. Casket Salesmen/Your Highness Electric/Weatherbox/Watson 387/the Doctor Teeeth: Sun., May 13, 7 p.m., $8. Agora Ballroom. Chin-Chin: Wed., May 2, $15. Beachland Ballroom. Clumsy Lovers: Sun., June 10, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland Tavern. Deftones/the Fall of Troy: Wed., May 30, 7 p.m., $29. House of Blues. Donna the Buffalo: Thu., May 3, 8:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Enter the Haggis: Thu., June 21, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland Tavern. Flyleaf/Kill Hannah/Sick Puppies/Resident Hero: Tue., May 22, 8 p.m., $18. Agora Theatre. Fountains of Wayne/the Broken West: Sat., June 9, 7 p.m., $16. House of Blues. Gang Gang Dance/Ocrilim (Orthelm): Fri., June 8, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. Gravy Train/VIP: Sat., July 14, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. Jamey Haddad All-Star International Trio: Thu., May 31, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown. The Hold Steady: Sun., May 13, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Jeff Klein (of The Twilight Singers)/Nicholas Megalis/Alan Madej: Thu. April 17 9 p.m., $7. Ladytron (DJ set, with Mira & Rueben): Sun., May 20, 9 p.m., $10. B-Side Liquor Lounge. ? & the Mysterians/Lords of the Highway/the Dad of Rock: Sat., May 19, 9 p.m., $10. The Winchester. The Rapture/Shiny Toy Guns: Wed., May 9, 7 p.m., $17.50. House of Blues. Sleepytime Gorilla Museum/Stinking Lizavetta: Sat., June 2, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Ballroom. Tea Leaf Green: Wed., May 30, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Three Days Grace/Breaking Benjamin/Puddle of Mudd: Thu., May 31, 7 p.m., $30 ADV/$35 DOS (LiveNation.com). Tower City Amphitheater. Tri-C Jazzfest: Bop Stop Local Showcase, featuring the Up Ensemble, Paul Samuels & Speak, and the Dave Sterner Quintet: Sun., April 22, 8 p.m., $15. The Cleveland Bop Stop. Walter Trout (and band): Wed., July 18, 9 p.m., $15. The Winchester. US Air Guitar Championship: Wed., June 13, 9 p.m., $13. House of Blues. Dale Watson: Tue., May 22, 8 p.m., $12.50 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. CANCELED: The Pack/Huey/Lil' Mama/Sunny Valentine: Tue., May 22. Agora Ballroom. -- D.X. Ferris

Tags

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.