This Just In... Concert Announcements

by

comment
David Sanborn comes to Cain Park in August
So many concerts, so little time: 51 new shows this week. Funny man Bob Saget. Funny woman Kathy Griffin. Dance commander ATB. All-star Zeppelin tribute Bustle in Your Hedgerow. Divas of Gospel. Singer-songwriter Kristin Hersh and friends. Egyptian-themed death metalers Nile. Funk-rock legends Fishbone. Hippie icon Arlo Guthries. Primus frontman Les Claypool. And many, many more. THIS WEEK: THURSDAY Bob Saget: 8 p.m., $20 (Ticketmaster). Kent State University Student Center, Kent. Bang! Bang!: 8 p.m., Now That's Class, 11213 Detroit Ave. THIS JUST IN: American Headcharge: Fri., May 25, 7 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Angel Corpse/Watain/Nachtmystium/Embalmer: Fri., May 11, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's. ATB: Fri., May 25, 11 p.m. Metropolis. Blood Cleansing/Elysia/Cholera/Years Spent Cold/Knights of the Abyss/Salt the Wound: Mon., July 2, 5 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. An Evening with Brave Combo: Fri., July 13, 9 p.m., $15. Beachland Ballroom. Bury Your Dead/Suicide Silence/Stick to Your Guns/Since the Flood: Sun., May 27. Peabody's. Bustle in Your Hedgerow (Zeppelin tribute, featuring members of the Duo, Rana, and Ween): Thu., June 21, 9 p.m., $22 ADV/$25 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Commander Cody: Sat., June 2, $15/$18 DOS. The Kent Stage. Diamond Dogs (Bowie tribute): Fri., May 11, 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Divas of Gospel, featuring Yolanda Adams & Mary Mary: Sat., April 28, 8 p.m., $37-$67 (Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Fishbone/the Expendables/Drop Notion: Wed., May 9, 7:30 p.m., $14. Agora Ballroom. Bela Fleck & the Flecktones: Sat., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $21-$25. Cain Park. Four Letter Lie: Thu., May 3, 7 p.m., $7, 21 and over/$10, 20 and under. Lime Spider. Fujiya & Miyagi: Thu., July 12, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Robbie Fulks/Bottlerockets: Sat., June 23, 9:30 p.m., $15. Beachland Ballroom. The Funniest Damn Comedy Tour: Arnez J/Anthony Anderson/Kevin Hart/Rodney Perry & Sommore: Sat., May 5, 8 p.m., $55 (Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Geno & the Sounds of Rhythm Show Band: Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., $20. Agora Ballroom. Tracey Grammer: Sat., July 7, $10. The Kent Stage. Kathy Griffin: Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., $39.50 (Ticketmaster). Akron Civic Theatre. Arlo Guthrie: Sat., July 21, 8 p.m., $19-28 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park. The Head Cat (featuring Motorhead's Lemmy): Sun., May 13, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Kristin Hersh (with band and strings): Fri., May 25, 8:30 p.m., $15. Beachland Ballroom. Jazz Attack: Peter White, Rick Braun, Richard Elliot, and Jonathan Butler: Wed., June 20, 7:30 p.m., $10-$37.50 (Tickets.com). Pete's Tavern. The Legendary Stardust Cowboy/the Altamont Boys (featuring Dead Kennedys' Klaus Flouride): Sat., May 19, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. Les Claypool/Two Gallants: Tue., May 29, 7 p.m., $24. House of Blues. Michelle Malone/Early Girl: Sun., April 15, 6 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Mensrea/Psyopus: Wed., May 9, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody's. Mice Parade/Battery Collection/Trouble Books: Sat., May 19, 9:30 p.m., $8 (all ages). Lime Spider. Mirah: Thu., July 19, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland Ballroom. The Motet: Wed., May 2, 8 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. The Kent Stage. MT-TV/Jackie/Level C: Sat., June 2, 7 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Necrophagist/Decapitated/Cephalic Carnage/Cattle Decapitation/Arsis/the Faceless/Ion Dissonance/As Blood Runs Black/Beneath the Massace: Sun., July 1, 4 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Beaver Nelson: Mon., May 14, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. Nickel Creek: Wed., July 18, 8 p.m., $19-$23 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park. Nile/Chthonic: Thu., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. $4 underage fee at door. Peabody's. Beth Patterson: Sun., June 24, 8 p.m., $12. Beachland Tavern. Pavlo: Thu., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., $13-$17 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park. Point of Departure: Fri., Aug. 3, 8 p.m. Cain Park. Porcupine Tree/3: Fri., May 18, 8 p.m., $23/$30. House of Blues. The Red Chord/Through the Eyes of the Dead/Despised Icon/All Shall Perish/See You Next Tuesday: Tue., June 26, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Peabody's. The Rosebuds: Wed., May 30, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Cathie Ryan: Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $14-18. Cain Park. David Sanborn: Sat., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m., $27.50-$49.50 (Ticketmaster). Cain Park. Symphony X/Sanctity: Fri., July 20, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Toxic Reasons/Cider/Government Warning/Cheap Tradgedies: Sat., July 21, 8 p.m. Now That's Class. Unsane/400 Blows/the Mouth of the Architect: Wed., May 23, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Verb Ballets: Fri., July 20, 8 p.m., $16-25. Cain Park. Tyrone Wells/Leigh Nash/Enria Halter: Sat., May 5, 8 p.m., $10. Agora Ballroom. Susan Werner/Alexis Antes: Fri., May 11, 9:30 p.m., $12 ADV/$15 DOS. Wilbert's. SOLD OUT: Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals/the Nightwatchman (Tom Morello, acoustic): Tue., June 12, 7 p.m. House of Blues.

Tags

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.