The Search for Miss Roar by the Shore

by

Grand Prix of Cleveland organizers have long been aware that it takes more than cars to rev up ticket sales for the annual Roar by the Shore at Burke Lakefront Airport. Men tend to better appreciate a two-hour race with hotties in skin-tight spandex in their midst. On Saturday, Grand Prix judges will start a 10-bar model search to find Miss Face of Champ Car Cleveland. The winning beauties from each contest will then compete on June 23 for $10,000 in cash and prizes and the right to represent Cleveland at the race. In November, she’ll fly to Mexico as a member of the Face of Champ Car Dream Team and square off against regional winners from the U.S., Australia, and Canada to be the ambassador of the 2008 Champ Car World Series. The job apparently shines on a resume: Last year’s winner, Lauren Gardner of Denver, is now a member of the Denver Broncos’ cheerleading squad. To enter, slip into your choice of a bikini or evening gown to parade before the panel at: 7 p.m. Saturday, April 28: Aces Bar & Grille 9 p.m. Friday, May 4, Heaven & Earth (1059 Old River Rd. on the West Bank of the Flats; 216-771-1966) 8 p.m. Saturday, May 5, Blue Moose Saloon (9387 W. Sprague Rd., N. Royalton; 440-888-9700) 9 p.m. Friday, May 11, Heaven & Earth 9 p.m. Saturday, May 12, Scorchers 9 p.m. Friday, May 18, Heaven & Earth 9 p.m. Saturday, May 19, Saddle Ridge Saloon 9 p.m. Friday, May 25, Heaven & Earth 8 p.m. Saturday, May 26, Roosters (7106 Biddulph Rd., Brooklyn; 216-588-0007) 7 p.m. Saturday, June 9, Aces Bar & Grille

comment

Add a comment