This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

32 new shows this week. The suave sounds of Michael Stanley. Face-ripping metal from High on Fire. Trashy white rap from Mickey Avalong. Sweaty percussion from Ozomatli. And Harptallica, very likely the North American’s foremost all-female harp tribute to Metallica (see video above). NEW FOR THIS WEEK FRIDAY JUNE 29: Dominick Farinacci Quintet: Two shows: 8 and 10 p.m., $20. Nighttown, 12387 Cedar Rd. WEDNESDAY JULY 4: The Vacancies/the Choke/the Boatzz: Part of Flats' July 4 Waterfront Festival. Music from 2-9 p.m., Wed., July 4. Plain Dealer Pavilion at Nautica, 2000 Sycamore. THIS JUST IN: Mickey Avalon/Dirt Nasty: Sat., Aug. 4, 9 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Azymuth: Wed., July 25, 7 p.m., $25. Nighttown. Bleeding Through/War of Ages/Changing the Name: Sun., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $12, 21 and over/$15, 20 and under (all ages). Lime Spider, Akron. Blonde Redhead: Sat., Aug. 4, 10 p.m., $16. House of Blues. Budos Band (Daptone Records): Sun., Aug. 19, $10. Beachland Tavern. Classic Metal Meltdown: Featuring original and tribute bands: Battery (Metallica), Degameth (Megadeth), Powerslave (Maiden), Black Sunday (Sabbath/Ozzy), Resurrection (Priest), and others, Sat., Aug. 18. Nelson Ledges Quarry Park. Downtown Brown: Wed., Sept. 5. Pirate's Cove. Drowning Pool: Thu., July 19, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Jennifer Gentle/the Dodos: Tue., Sept. 4, $8. Beachland Tavern. Gore Gore Girls: Sat., Aug. 11, 9 p.m. Beachland Tavern. Harptallica (Harp Metallica tribute): Wed., Sept. 19. The Spot (Cleveland). High on Fire/Mono (USA)/Panthers: Wed., Oct. 17, 9 p.m., $14 ADV/$15 DOS. Grog Shop. Hipshakes (UK)/CocoComa/Homo Stupids/the Pages: Sat., Oct. 6, 9 p.m. Now That's Class. Mark Kleinhaut Trio: Sun., July 15, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Bob Log III/Uncle Scratch's Gospel Revival: Thu., Sept. 20, 9 p.m. Beachland Tavern. Long Road: 1967 Coffeehouse Concert benefits Roots of American Music. $15-$20, Tue., Aug. 14, 7:30 p.m. Cain Park. Hugh Masekela: Tue., July 24. Two shows: 7 and 9 p.m., $30. Nighttown. Michael McDonald: Mon., Dec. 3, 7:30 p.m., $10-$55 (PlayhouseSquare.org). State Theatre. Michael Schenker Group: Tue., July 17, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Ian Moore: Sat., July 28, $12 ADV/$15 DOS. The Winchester. Ozma/the Actual/Eastern Conference: Sat., June 30, 6 p.m., $7 ADV/$8 DOS. Grog Shop. Ozomatli: Sat., Aug. 4, 10 p.m., $16. House of Blues. Picadilly Circus/Project 9: Reunion show, Sat., July 28, 9 p.m., $5, 21 and over/$7, 20 and under. Fat Jimmy's, Kent. The Receiving End of Sirens/Emanuel/Envy on the Coast/Dawn Landes: Sun., Sept. 9, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Saving Jane: Fri., July 20, 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues Cambridge Room. Schnauzer/Betty Sue Aside/Doktor Bitch/Flash Attacks: Mon., Aug. 27, 9 p.m. Now That's Class. Daryl Sherman Trio: Sat., July 14, 8 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Suburban Legends/Zolof the Rock & Roll Destroyer/Patent Pending/Jet Lag Gemini/Free Sample Thursday: Thu., July 19, 7 p.m., $9. Agora Ballroom. Webb Wilder: Fri., Aug. 10, 9 p.m., $12. Wilbert's. The Woggles: Thu., Sept. 6, $8. Beachland Tavern. -- D.X. Ferris

comment

Tags

Add a comment