This Just In: Concert Announcements for Cleveland, by Cleveland

by

bone%20thugs.jpg
Bone Thugs pour one out for their hometown on September 7.
This week, 37 new shows: Hip-hop icon KRS-ONE. Old-school punks the Avengers. Cleveland rap greats Bone Thugs. Post-hardcore standouts Chiodos. High-budget UK Queen Tribute One Night of Queen. Latin Heritage Month, with Chuchito Valdes, at Nighttown. And much more. But the find of the week is Ty Stone, a Detroit rock & blues singer with a voice as big as his torso. Stone was signed by Kid Rock after a friend passed Kid his demo at a Pistons game. Catch him at Jac’s (1303 W. 6th St., 216-298-4125) Friday, September 1, and click "More" at right to get all the latest concert announcements. -- DX Ferris THIS JUST IN American Princes: Tue., Oct. 23, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland Tavern. Asylum Street Spankers/Smokin' Fez Monkeys: Sun., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $12.50 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. The Avengers/Pansy Division: Sun., Oct. 21, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Rob Bell: Thu., Nov. 29, 8 p.m., $15+ (Tickets.com). Allen Theatre. Eric Bibb Trio: Fri., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony/Skant Bone/Mz. Skittlez/6ne-SIXONE/ABM Officialz/Gambyno: Fri., Sept. 7, 9 p.m., $28.50-$41.50. House of Blues. Boy Moe: Sun., Sept. 16, 8:30 p.m., $5. Hi-Fi Concert Club. Chicago Afrobeat Project/Lab Rats/Blue Pig: Sat., Sept. 8, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. Chiodos/Emery/Scary Kids Scaring Kids/the Devil Wears Prada: Tue., Nov. 20, 6:30 p.m., $15.50. House of Blues. Digitalism: Thu., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Jeff Dunham: Sat., Nov. 3, 7 p.m., $35 (Ticketmaster/LiveNation.com). Lakewood Civic Auditorium. Taylor Eigsti & the Brubeck Brothers: Thu., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $25. Nighttown. Joel Harrison Quintet: Tue., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown. Holly Hoffman Quartet: Sun., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Ryan Humbert's Hank Williams: The Concert That Never Was: Fri. Sept. 14 and Sat. Sept 15, 7 p.m. Also Sun., Sept. 16, 3 p.m., $25, show only/$42.50, with pre-show dinner and entertainment. Canton Cabaret at Metropolitan Centre, Canton. Hurt: Mon., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., $12. House of Blues Cambridge Room. Georgie James/Aqueduct: Mon., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $7. Grog Shop. John Klayman Quartet: Sun., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. KRS ONE/Jahi/Heavy: Sun., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $22 ADV/$25 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Malajube: Thu., Dec. 13, 9 p.m. Grog Shop. The Melvins/Big Business/A Purge of Dissidents (movie): Sat., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $15. Peabody's. Pete Mills Quartet, featuring Tony Monaco: Sun., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Misfits: Fri., Oct. 19, $18 ADV/$22 DOS. Peabody's. Monte Montgomery: Wed., Sept. 12, 8:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland Tavern. New Amsterdams/Anathello: Tue., Oct. 16, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. New York Voices: Wed., Oct. 10, $25. Nighttown. One Night of Queen (UK Queen tribute): Sat., March 29, 8 p.m., $27.50-$47.50 (Ticketmaster). E.J. Thomas Hall. The Prodigals: Sat., Sept. 22, 8:30 p.m., $12. Beachland Ballroom. Jovino Santos Neto Trio: Sun., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Slim Cessna's Auto Club: Sat., Oct. 13, $10. Beachland Ballroom. State Radio: Sun., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Ty Stone/Doop & the Inside Outlaws: Friday, Sept. 1, 8 p.m., no cover. Jac's. 3 Inches of Blood/Divine Heresy (featuring Dino Cazares, ex-Fear Factory): Thu., Oct. 11. Peabody's. Chuchito Valdes: Thu., Sept. 20 and Fri., Sept. 21, two shows nightlight: 8 and 10 p.m., $25. Nighttown. Carol Welsman: Sat., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Corinne West & the Posse: Tue., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland Tavern. Buster Williams & Something More: Thu., Sept. 27, two shows nightly: 8 and 10 p.m., $25. Nighttown. NEW DATE Ezra Weiss Quartet, featuring Billy Hart: Tue., Oct. 30, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown. NEW DATE, LOCATION Goo Goo Dolls: Wed., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., $39.50 (LiveNation.com). Tickets for Time Warner Amphitheater show will be honored. Agora Theatre.

comment

Tags

Add a comment