This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

comment
stevie.jpg
Stevie Wonder plays the Q, Nov. 6.
This week, it’s 1984 again: Stevie Wonder, Hall & Oates, and George Strait head up a list of 48 new shows. Other standouts include NYC’s ecstatic duo Matt & Kim, thrash veterans Exodus, NRBQ’s Terry Adams, nerdcore star MC Chris, and Wynonna’s Christmas show. -- D.X. Ferris ... NEW DATE Pete Mills Quartet, featuring Tony Monaco: Mon., Nov. 12, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Peter Paul & Mary: Sat., May 17, 8 p.m., $10-$55 (Tickets.com). Palace Theatre. The Pipettes: Tue., Nov. 20, 9 p.m., $15. Beachland Tavern. CANCELED Dillinger Escape Plan: Thu, Oct. 4. Peabody's. Last Comic Standing: Thu., Dec. 20, (Tickets.com). Palace Theatre. Jackie Mason: Thu., Oct. 4. Palace Theatre. CONCERT ANNOUNCEMENTS THIS WEEK: THURSDAY Dan Deacon/Health/Crime Novels: 9:30 p.m. Dionysus, Oberlin College, 135 W. Lorain St., 440-775-8169 THIS WEEK: FRIDAY Matt & Kim:Dionysus, Oberlin College, 135 W. Lorain St., 440-775-8169. Tri-C JazzFest Picante: Noel Qunitana & His Latin Crew: noon, free. Allen Theatre, Playhouse Square, 1519 Euclid Ave. Tri-C JazzFest Picante: Poncho Sanchez Latin Jazz Band/Chini Nu<\#150>ez & Friends Orchestra, featuring Adalberto Santiago: 8 p.m., $30. Tri-C Metro Auditorium, 2900 Community College Ave. Tri-C JazzFest Picante: Late Night Latin Jam Afterparty: $5 with JazzFest tickets/$10 without. View Cleveland, 618 Prospect Ave., 216-664-1815. THIS JUST IN The Terry Adams (of NRBQ) Rock & Roll Quartet, and others at Jerry Lee Lewis kick-off party: Doors and dinner at 7 p.m., 8 p.m. showtime. Tickets $15, Fri., Nov. 9. Wilbert's. Antelope: Thu., Nov. 29, 9 p.m., $7. Grog Shop. Black Dice: Sun., Nov. 18. Dionysus. Blue Cheer: Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland Tavern. Boys From County Hell (Pogues tribute): Sun., Dec. 23, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Peter Case: Wed., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $12. Beachland Tavern. Celebration (4AD): Sun., Nov. 25, 9 p.m. Beachland Tavern. The Chieftains: Sat., March 1, 7:30 p.m., $10-$45 (Tickets.com). Palace Theatre. Circa 1939: Sun., Dec. 2, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown. The Clarks: Sat., Nov. 24, 9 p.m., $15 ADV/$15 DOS. Grog Shop. Jenn Cristy (of the John Mellencamp band): Fri., Oct. 19, 9:30 p.m., $6. Wilbert's. The Cult/VietNam/the Cliks/Signal: Wed., Nov. 21, 6:30 p.m., $37.50. House of Blues. D-Squared: Sun., Oct. 14, 7 p.m., $15. Quirk Cultural Center. Dope/Bobaflex/the Autumn Offering: Sun., Nov. 4, 7 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's. Doro Pesch: Wed., March 26, 7 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Peabody's. Dying Fetus/Skeletonwitch/Cephalic Carnage/Demirocus/the Absence: Fri., Nov. 16, 7 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's. John Ellis Quartet: Sun., Nov. 18, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. The Everybodyfields: Sat., Nov. 17, 8:30 p.m., $7. Beachland Tavern. Exodus/Goatwhore/Warbrigner/Arsis: Sun., Feb. 10, 7 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's. George Strait/Little Big Town: Sat., March 1, time and price TBA (Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. Hall & Oates: $50.50 and $80.50 include vouchers for new Home for Christmas album, Wed., Dec. 5, 7:30 p.m., $40.50/$50.50/$80.50 (LiveNation.com). State Theatre. Engelbert Humperdinck: Sat., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $10-$55 (Tickets.com). State Theatre. Peter Karp: 9 p.m., $10, Fri., Nov. 9; Sat., Nov. 10. Fat Fish Blue. Will Kimbrough/Amy Loftus: Sat., Dec. 29, 8:30 p.m. Beachland Tavern. Sondre Lerche: Cambridge Room, Wed., Nov. 21, 7 p.m., $13. House of Blues. Low: Tue., Oct. 30. Dionysus. Madina Lake/Mayday Parade/Powerspace/We the Kings: Sat., Nov. 17, 7 p.m. Agora Ballroom. MC Chris: Sat., Nov. 17, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Michael Wolff Trio: Wed., Nov. 14, 7 p.m.; Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Colin Mochrie & Brad Sherwood: Improv and audience participation, Fri., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $27.50-$47.50 (Ticketmaster). E.J. Thomas Hall. Polkadot Cadaver (ex-Dog Fashion Disco): Fri., Nov. 30, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. R&B Station, with American Idol's Sharrell Andrews: Fri., Nov. 2; Sat., Nov. 3, 9 p.m., $8. Fat Fish Blue. Rotting Christ/Immolation/Belphegor/Averse Sefira: Mon., Feb. 11, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Scotland Yard Gospel Choir: Tue., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland Tavern. Set to Burn/Karta Stella: Sat., Oct. 27, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody's. Thine Eyes Bleed/Year of Desolation/Sons of Azrael/Hurtlocker: Mon., Nov. 19, 7 p.m. Peabody's. 3 Mo' Divas: Thu., Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m., $10-$45 (Tickets.com). Allen Theatre. Too Pure to Die/Beneath the Sky/Whitechapel/Impending Doom: Tue., Dec. 11, 7 p.m., $10. Peabody's. Trail of Tears: Fri., Jan. 25, 7 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. The Vacancies/Girl in a Coma: Tue., Oct. 23, 9 p.m., $6. Grog Shop. Vader/Malevolent Creation/Cattle Decapitation/Abigail Willams/Light This Sky/Veil of Maya: Mon., Dec. 17, $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. The Whispers/Stephanie Mills/After 7: Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $10-$55 (Tickets.com). State Theatre. Witchcraft: Tue., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Stevie Wonder: Tue., Nov. 6, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$200 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. Wynonna: A Classic Christmas: Tue., Dec. 11, 7:30 p.m., $47-$57 (Tickets.com). State Theatre.

Tags

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.