The Latest Concert Announcments: All that and then some ...

by

comment
This week, 34 new shows meet your entertainment needs. The serious dude from Blink-182 visits House of Blues with Angels & Airwaves. Blues Gal Big Leg Emma brings her thang to Wilbert’s. Dieselboy and friends drop some drum & bass on your ass. And Ozzy Osbourne and Rob Zombie bring a very big show to the Wolstein. -- DX Ferris Angels & Airwaves/Meg & Dia/the Color Fred/Ace Enders & a Million Different People: Tue., Feb. 26, 6 p.m., $27.50. House of Blues. Baby Dayliner/JJ Magazine/DJ misterbradleyp: Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., no cover. B-Side Liquor Lounge. Big James & the Chicago Playboys: Sat., Dec. 8, $10. Fat Fish Blue. Big Leg Emma/Kyle Mann Combo: Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Big Leg Emma/the Coal Men: Sat., Jan. 12, 9 p.m., $10. The Winchester. Blue Sky Mission Club/Waterband/People of Earth: Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $15. The Kent Stage. Bullet Boys: Wed., Nov. 21. Peabody's. Chimaira Christmas 8, with Terro, Kataklysm, and the End: Sat., Dec. 22, 6:30 p.m., $17.50. House of Blues. Commander Cody Band: Fri., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $12. The Winchester. Dave Cousins: Fri., March 14, 9 p.m., $15. The Winchester. Pat Dailey: Sat., Jan. 19, 7 p.m., $20.50. House of Blues. Debbie Davies & Band: Sat., Dec. 8, 9 p.m., $15. The Winchester. Anne E. DeChant (full band): Fri., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $8. The Winchester. Dieselboy/Punisher/Terry Urban/Still Life/DVS/Truck Stop Tourist: Fri., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $15 ADV/$20 DOS. Metropolis. Fred Eaglesmith/Katy Moffatt/Andrew Hardin: Ballroom, Fri., Jan. 11, 8 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland. From Autumn to Ashes/the Number 12 Looks Like You/Villa Vina/Arbor's End: Wed., Dec. 12, 7 p.m. Agora. From First to Last/Envy on the Coast/4 year Strong/Pierce the Veil: Tue., Nov. 20, 7 p.m. Peabody's. George Winston: Sat., Nov. 17, 8 p.m. Stocker Center. The Gluttons/Hot Rails/the Not So Good Ol' Boys: Late show, Sat., Dec. 1, 10 p.m., $5. Sat., Dec. 1, 10 p.m., $5. Grog Shop. ITAL (final show): Fri., Nov. 23, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. JiMiller Band: All Grateful Dead, all night, Sat., March 22, 9 p.m., $7. The Winchester. Loudon Wainwright III/Lucy Roche: Thu., Nov. 29. The Kent Stage. Monsters of Bass Guitar, featuring Doug Johns, Jo Sallins, and Bill Clementes: Fri., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $7. The Winchester. Ozzy Osbourne/Rob Zombie: Thu., Dec. 20, 7:30 p.m., $39.75-$79.75 (Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Otep: Tue., Dec. 11, 7 p.m., $12. Agora. Jack Penate: Tavern, Sat., Nov. 24, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Shawn Phillips: Fri., March 28, 9 p.m., $18. The Winchester. Presque Vu CD release: Fri., Nov. 23. Bela Dubby. Kelly Richey Band: Sat., Feb. 9, 9 p.m., $12. The Winchester. Steppin' in It: Fri., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $15. The Kent Stage. Ugly Radio Rebellion (Zappa tribute featuring Ike Willis): Fri., Dec. 21, 9 p.m. The Winchester. Unwed Sailor/This Will Destroy You: Mon., Dec. 3. Grog Shop. The Why Store/the Vinyltones: Thu., Dec. 27, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Woodchopper's Ball: Sat., Dec. 1. The Kent Stage.

Tags

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.