This Just In: Totally Nondenominational Concert Announcements for the Holiday Season

by

comment
wyclef1.jpg
Wyclef is gone until January 22, when he'll play House of Blues.
This week, Haunukkah Harry brings 28 new shows. Sure beats a dradel and a pair of socks, huh? Alt-country icons Wilco. Fugee Wyclef Jean. Dance-punk from Victory Records’ Action Action. Hot string rock from Bowfire. Smoldering stoner metal from -16-. Eddie Money. And Canton’s own antichrist superstar, Mariyn Manson. Visit blogs.clevescene.com every Tuesday for all the week's new concert announcements. (Click "More" for the list). CANCELED: Jack Penate: Thu., Jan. 24. Beachland. NEW FOR THIS WEEK: Gr<0x00E1>da (Christmas tour) : 7:30 p.m. $15 adults/$10 CVNPA members/$5, children 3-12, Thu., Dec. 13; Sun., Dec. 14. Cuyahoga Valley National Park Happy Days Visitor Center. THIS JUST IN Action Action/Liam and Me/So Much for That/the High Court: Sat., Dec. 22, 7 p.m. Orange Street. The Birthday Massacre/Sschoolyard Heroes/Creature Feature: Fri., Jan. 18, 7 p.m., $12. Peabody's. Tim Bogert (of Vanilla Fudge, Cactus, and Appice): An evening of Cream, with BMZ: Sat., Feb. 2, 7 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Bowfire: Tue., April 29, 7:30 p.m., $31/$41/$51 (LiveNation.com and Tickets.com). Palace Theatre. Corpse Show Creeps: Tavern, Fri., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Elvis Birthday Tribute, featuring the Sweet Onspirations and Elvis recreators Shawn Klush and Donny Edward: Sun., Jan. 6, 7 p.m., $10-$45 (Tickets.com). State Theatre. Emery/Mayday Parade/As Cities Burn/Pierce the Veil/Cry of the Afflicted: Fri., Feb. 1, 7 p.m., $15. Agora. Flogging Molly: Wed., Feb. 13, 7 p.m. House of Blues. Frontiers (Journey tribute): Sat., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Grand Buffet: Wed., Jan. 16, 8 p.m. The Spot (Cleveland). Horrorpops/Pink Spiders/the Cute Lepers: Fri., Feb. 29, 8 p.m., $12. Agora. Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit/Will Hoge/Dawn Landes: Fri., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Beachland. Ligion/Day of Fire/Thrity Seconds Out: Sat., March 29, 8 p.m., $9. Agora. Marilyn Manson: Fri., Feb. 1, 7 p.m., $55. House of Blues. Joe McBride: Two shows: 7 and 9 p.m., $15, Fri., Dec. 28. Nighttown. Eddie Money: Thu., Jan. 10, 7 p.m., $25. House of Blues. Mushroomhead: Fri., Dec. 28, 7 p.m., $20. Peabody's. Jim Norton: Sat., March 1, 7 p.m., $25.50. House of Blues. Red Wanting Blue: Sat., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Lee Rocker/Lords of the Highway: Ballroom, Thu., Jan. 31, 9 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland. -16- (original lineup)/Rue/Village of Dead Roads/Fistula: Sun., April 13. Now That's Class. Stone Pony Band (Springsteen-Southside Johnny tribute)/Festivus: Sat., March 15, 7 p.m., $10.50. House of Blues. The Supersuckers: Sat., Jan. 26, 8 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Wilco: Fri., Feb. 22, 7:30 p.m., $29.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Lakewood Civic Auditorium. Wyclef Jean: Tue., Jan. 22, 7 p.m., $32. House of Blues. Zoso (Led Zeppelin tribute): Fri., Feb. 1, 9 p.m., $14. House of Blues. Josh Zuckerman: Sat., Dec. 29, 9:30 p.m. Bounce.

Tags

Add a comment