This Just In: Cleveland Concert Announcements

by

MOTION%20CITY.jpg
Motion City Soundtrack plays the Amphitheater in May.
Football season may be over, but concert season is just ramping up. Tune in every Tuesday for the newest concerts. This week, 33 new shows: The Honda Civic Tour, featuring Panic at the Disco, Motion City Soundtrack, and some other new-hair emo bands. Ireland’s Grada. Feist, the girl from that iPod commercial. KROCK of the 90s, a virtual Lollapolooza tribute to your favorite bands from the 90s. And the real thing – alt-rock survivors Sponge. – D.X. Ferris CANCELED Peter Paul & Mary: Sat., May 17, 8 p.m., $10-$55 (Tickets.com). Palace Theatre. NEW DATE Chevelle/Finger Eleven: New date, Tue., April 8, 7:30 p.m., $20. E.J. Thomas Hall. THIS JUST IN: Asleep at the Wheel/Commander Cody: Fri., April 25. The Kent Stage. Batdorf & Rodney: Fri., April 18. The Kent Stage. Bill Benden & Ross Duncliffe: Sat., March 22. The Kent Stage. Chad & Jeremy: Sun., April 27. The Kent Stage. Carl Gardner's Coasters/the Reflections/the Chiffons: Sat., May 10. The Kent Stage. Spencer Davis Group, with Joey Molland of Badfinger: Sat., April 12. The Kent Stage. Sammy DeLeon, with the Jackie Warren Latin Jazz Quintet: Sun., March 9, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Cheri Dennis: Wed., Feb. 27. Sunset Lounge. Feist: Wed., April 23, 7:30 p.m., $10-$35 (PlayHouseSqaure.org). Palace Theatre. Sammy Figueroa Latin Jazz Sextet: Sun., April 6, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. A Fine Frenzy: Cambridge Room, Thu., March 13, 9 p.m., $12. House of Blues. Grada: Ballroom, Fri., March 28, 8:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$16 DOS. Beachland. Griffin House/the Championship/Sons of William: Tue., March 4, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10, under 21 (all ages). Musica. Dennis Gruenling (Little Walter tribute)/Steve Guyger/Doug Deming: Thu., March 27, 8 p.m. The Kent Stage. Allan Harris: Thu., March 20, 8 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Emerson Hart (of Tonic): Cambridge Room, Sun., March 9, 9 p.m., $12. House of Blues. Indian Jewelry: Tavern, Tue., May 6, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland. Richard Julian: Tavern, Tue., March 25, 8:30 p.m., $10. Beachland. Konipshun Phit/A Tragedy Within/Devolution/Resist: Ballroom, Fri., March 21, 7:30 p.m., $10. Agora. KROCK of the 90s: Ten (Pearl Jam tribute)/Hungerstrike (Temple of the Dog tribute)/Nevermind (Nirvana tribute)/Weener (Weezer)/Truage (Tool): Sat., March 8, 7 p.m. House of Blues. Lo Cash Cowboys/Tony Rio & Relentless: Thu., March 6. Dirty Cowboys. Miss Tess & the Bon Ton Parade/Gene's Jazz Hot: Tavern, Mon., April 21, 8 p.m., $7. Beachland. Daniel O'Donnell: Sat., June 7, 7:30 p.m., $57.50-$87.50. State Theatre. Panic at the Disco/Motion City Soundtrack/Phantom Planet/the Hush Sound: Fri., May 16, 7 p.m., $30 (Ticketmaster and LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Papadisio: Sat., Feb. 23. The Kent Stage. Scene Ultra Musica Festival DJ Battle: Thu., Feb. 21-Sat., Feb. 23. Twist. The Silvertones/Miss Firecracker One-Woman Band (of the Pussyfoot Girls)/Amazing Charlie Baker Boys: $3, Tavern, 8:30 p.m, Fri., Feb. 22. Beachland. Smoke or Fire/Fake Problems & Mo': Wed., Feb. 27, 9 p.m. The Davenport. Sponge/Phestur: Fri., March 7, 7 p.m., $12 (21+ only). Roc Bar. An Evening With Dale Watson & His Lonestars: Ballroom, Thu., April 10, 9 p.m., $15. Beachland. Daphne Willis & Co.: Thu., March 6. Wilbert's. William Bell: Fri., Feb. 29, 8 p.m., $10 (Ticketmaster). Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum. An Evening With the Victor Wooten Band: Ballroom, Wed., April 9, 8:30 p.m., $25 ADV/$28 DOS. Beachland.

comment

Tags

Add a comment